Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Darcy

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very good. The bed was super comfortable. The room could have used a bit more soundproofing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, Indiana

Great spot for students visiting campus

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Rooms are spacious; staff is accommodating and friendly
Cons: Room numbers are a little confusing
Location: Great spot to stay to visit the ISU campus
Candlewood Suites and their manager and staff did an outstanding job accommodating our needs as a school group coming to visit campus. They worked with us on scheduling and payment that worked with our school system's needs. They were kind and patient with us at all times. The housekeeping staff was even friendly in interacting with students in the morning as we got all of our stuff together. I have brought my school groups to Candlewood Suites many times, and I will continue to do so--especially after this visit. A huge thanks to everyone at the Candlewood Suites Terre Haute who helped make our trip a huge success!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Comfortable, clean and pleasant staff

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable, staff available to answer questions.
Cons: Hotel is probably designed for business travelers as there was a fully stocked kitchen and reclining chair in the room. No breakfast, our oversight.
Location: Museums, IU campus?
Stayed two nights for the Cross Country Regional Meet. Hotel is walking distance to pubs and restaurants and driving distance to course.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Very disappointed with service.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Booked room 9 months in advance, downgraded us to a smaller room with 1 bed and failed to give me the discount they promised. Bad business.
5 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Irene

Quiet & comfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room has a full kitchen amenities with plates & cookware. Clean & well kept! I will be staying in this place for couple of nights/week. The staff are all very helpful. Highly recommended for business trip. Close to everything, although parking is tight which is normal for downtown area hotels.
5 out of 5
by CINDY

Great hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very nice. Had everything we needed. I liked the fact housekeeping didn't enter your room unless we requested them. The area has several restaurants and small caffe's. The staff was very friendly and always there to help. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by James

Good property, good price.

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Close to college area. Refurbished newspaper building. Pretty cool. Stayed here before. Free parking in rear. About 3 block off the main drag. Large rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, middle of city

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Small, pleasant, close to all downtown. Good location.