Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, IL

Posted Jan 9, 2018
this hotel was nice and clean and comfortable. the staff was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by AJ , Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and feedback we greatly appreciate them both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, In

Wow! This place is great!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
What a beautiful hotel! We arrived early, our room was ready and so clean. Fully stocked kitchen and very quiet. The staff- wow! So friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by AJ GM, Hotel Management
Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Close to Indiana State University campus, nice downtown area walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by AJ GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, Indiana

Great spot for students visiting campus

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Rooms are spacious; staff is accommodating and friendly
Cons: Room numbers are a little confusing
Location: Great spot to stay to visit the ISU campus
Candlewood Suites and their manager and staff did an outstanding job accommodating our needs as a school group coming to visit campus. They worked with us on scheduling and payment that worked with our school system's needs. They were kind and patient with us at all times. The housekeeping staff was even friendly in interacting with students in the morning as we got all of our stuff together. I have brought my school groups to Candlewood Suites many times, and I will continue to do so--especially after this visit. A huge thanks to everyone at the Candlewood Suites Terre Haute who helped make our trip a huge success!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Comfortable, clean and pleasant staff

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable, staff available to answer questions.
Cons: Hotel is probably designed for business travelers as there was a fully stocked kitchen and reclining chair in the room. No breakfast, our oversight.
Location: Museums, IU campus?
Stayed two nights for the Cross Country Regional Meet. Hotel is walking distance to pubs and restaurants and driving distance to course.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Very disappointed with service.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Booked room 9 months in advance, downgraded us to a smaller room with 1 bed and failed to give me the discount they promised. Bad business.
5 out of 5
by CINDY

Great hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very nice. Had everything we needed. I liked the fact housekeeping didn't enter your room unless we requested them. The area has several restaurants and small caffe's. The staff was very friendly and always there to help. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by James

Good property, good price.

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Close to college area. Refurbished newspaper building. Pretty cool. Stayed here before. Free parking in rear. About 3 block off the main drag. Large rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, middle of city

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Small, pleasant, close to all downtown. Good location.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels