Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for visit to ISU

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Great for ISU visit. Located one block away and on Wabash street with lots to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Avoid Rooms 111 and 113

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: Better Management that don't send their staff out to give out their bad news. Turning rooms 111 and 113 into storage. More parking spaces.
Location: no real entertainment in the town all together. Bar across the street.
Drove down 4 1/2 hours to visit a friend. Had a temporary card (chip wasnt working) and was told I could not check in without card on file. they wanted to hold onto $20 on my account I offered to leave them $100 cash. Lady at front desk said she would speak to the manager and the manager wouldn't even come out to talk to me and tell me that it was not possible. I had to get a friend to use his card to check in and I paid him cash. I was then given the worst hotel room I have ever had. The room was IN THE LOBBY (mine was 113 and 111 was next to the front desk)! constantly hearing people in the lobby in from the bars and having a window that was directly facing the parking lot caused me to get NO sleep. Headlights constantly going into my room and drapes that did not close the whole way along with the noise was god awful (they were nice enough to leave me ear plugs on the night stand so I'm sure they have had this issue before). the room was in nice condition and I thought I was getting a deal at the price. but I left the next day far more stressed and frustrated than I had coming in. Avoid rooms 111 and 113 at all costs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Allison McWilliams, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback and I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our property. I will be getting with my team at the front desk immediately to discuss this issue. The card that the employee was trying to verify is just required for incidental purposes and I apologize that it was not communicated well enough prior to your arrival. We hope you will give us another chance on your next stop through Terre Haute and we will ensure that you do not receive a first floor room. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to reach out to us. Sincerely, Allison, M Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel close to everything in town

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious
Cons: Breakfast
Very clean, spacious room with a nice kitchenette and full refrigerator which is within walking distance of most things in Terre Haute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by AJ , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your business and your time. Sincerely, AJ Richey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Clean neat cozy bed. Only thing is No breakfast at all for the price many places offer full breakfast in this range.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected a bit more for the price

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room itself was fine. Problems were twofold. First, there was not enough parking, forcing us to park on the street. Second, the lack of a complementary breakfast undermines the value. The facility is very close to the university, so if that's your priority, consider it. Otherwise, there are better values in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nice location walking distance to Indiana State University.
Cons: Bed was a bit too soft for my preference I prefer something a bit firmer for my back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice room!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
It is a limited service hotel so it didn't have the extras.