Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clay, Ky

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great hotel, very clean and friendly staff. I will definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Terrific Location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff and rooms
Location: Used Terre Haute as a base to view over 15 covered bridges within 40 Mins drive.
Spent two nights, hotel staff were professional and very helpful. Terrific location if you are visiting the university, with many restaurants within 10 min of driving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Aaron R, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The room we registered was for a queen but that bed was NOT a queen, it was a full. The headboard was queen size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Aaron R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, good or bad we want to hear from our guests. I apologize that the size of the bed did not fit your needs. We want every guest to feel like they had the best stay possible. With that being said we would love to hear from you to get some further details to investigate the issue (room type booked, room #, etc.). I can tell you we purchase all of our mattresses from an approved IHG vendor to ensure a quality product for our guests. Thanks again for giving us your honest opinion we will use your feedback to make the appropriate adjustments on property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel downtown Terre Haute

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Loved the proximity to Indiana State University. The room was clean and spacious. They even have movies to borrow at the front desk. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Aaron R, Hotel Management
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for feedback and your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Great hotel in a town with wonderful people

Posted Jan 8, 2016
I went to interview at the IU campus. The hotel was very clean. Super welcoming and comfortable. It had utensils, full sized fridge, mini stove, and cups and plates. Anything you could ask for to be comfortable was provided. Extremely clean and quiet. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Terre Haute

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We love to stay at the Candlewood. It's right in the middle of downtown, so there is convenient access to all the restaurants and bars in the area. And the hotel is always clean and quiet with plenty of parking in the back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Aaron R, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing, our reputation for cleanliness is a great source of pride for our Housekeeping Team. I will definitely share your review with our staff. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, IN

My idea of perfection

Posted Nov 16, 2015
During my stay at Candlewood Suites, I enjoyed the clean room, the endless hot water in the shower, and the location central to my meetings. Most of all, I relished the quiet stay. No hassles!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Aaron R, Hotel Management
Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

college visit

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location for visiting Indiana State University. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from Indiana

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels