Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookfield, WI

Good Location and very clean

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: clean, plenty of parking and comfortable
Location: Other hotels, interstate 70, food and ISU
Clean, comfortable and centrally located. I highly Recommend ths hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Diona, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly hotel being remodele

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Very friendly but very noisy. Pool has way to much bleach.
3 out of 5
by Sally B.

Family weekend

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The first room we went into had not been cleaned at all. We asked for another room which they did give us. It was not very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steve from Fargo, ND

Average stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Elevator could use some cleaning but room was nice. It was being updated so I am ok with a little dust. Pool was fine but hot tub was kinda gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michele from St. Louis

Very Satisfied

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff. Doug is very knowledgeable about the area. Only drawback is the hotel is under renovation, so pool and Jacuzzi were not open. Other than that, this is a nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kayla

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room was not properly cleaned. Trash was not taken out, used soap in the bathroom and a dirty rag on the floor. The room I booked was not held and I had to settle for a king bed instead of 2 queens meaning someone had to sleep on the floor. Will choose a different hotel next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Diona, Hotel Management
Thank you for the taking time to write review to our hotel. We are extremely apologize for the room was not clean well during your stay with us. I'm also apologize for not have two queen bed. I hope we can have right room for you on your next trip with us. we hope you consider staying with us in future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Chicago

Not worth the money - will not return

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived late at night with my husband and two children. We were told we would have a king bed with a pullout for the kids. Pulled out the couch and there was no bedding for it in the room. Called the front desk and they said they would bring up sheets and a pillow, but didn't think they had any blankets. Thankfully ten minutes later had all the bedding including a blanket. There were questionable stains on the bedspread. The hairdryer and outlet in the bathroom did not work, so I was unable to do my hair. Hotel was being renovated, which it needs. Very dated and cheap furniture. Would not stay there again - :(
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristopher from Ozark, mo

Not so impressed.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
under renovation which is understandable. I would not give a poor rating for that. However, we had towels in our bathroom that were dirty and crusty feeling. Rooms needed tlc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I thought it was very adequate for my purpose. Close to the interstate and restaurants
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark

The hotel sucked.

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
It sucked. We were not told the hotel was being remodeled. The room was dirty and was not cleaned after the first night. Had to request clean towels. Terre Haute has gone to seed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Diona, Hotel Management
Dear Guest - We apologize that you were not told prior to booking, that we were under renovations. We are working hard to get our building updated and bring the best new features to our rooms so that each stay is a pleasant and relaxing one. We will take your concerns into consideration and use your feedback to improve. Thank You, Diona Baird, Front Desk Manager Comfort Suites, Terre Haute