Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy Room

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Smelled like urine and beds weren't made!!!!! Not a good time at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Not fancy by any stretch, but served the purpose

Posted Nov 13, 2017
For around $80 a night, you're silly to expect too much. We reserved two double rooms. The beds in one were very soft. The other,not so much, but both rooms were clean and bed bug free. For being exterior rooms it was a very quiet stay. Free Breakfast was good, but you need to get there early before they run out of things. The stairs to the 2nd level are a little scary, not super sturdy. Overall it served its purpose for all of us with no major complaints. My only complaint is that despite leaving the "do not disturb" magnet on our door, they still came in and cleaned and oddly enough i ended up missing a big eye shadow pallette, a big makeup brush, mascara and a pack of bobby pins...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, Indiana

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Unfortunately, our stay was a totally negative experience. The room was dirty, shabby, and poorly maintained. I will avoid Days Inn in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from terre haute

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Should've slept in my car and showered at truck stop!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lititz, PA

Posted Oct 28, 2017
I showed up much later than I planned since I was driving all the way from PA, but the two gentlemen at the desk were friendly and they didn't give me an odd feeling like some can. They were wonderful! My room was nothing spectacular but it was clean and met my needs--a comfy bed to sleep in, a place to shower and unwind. Despite all the outside noise, it was a perfect stay. I hadn't realized how congested the area around the hotel is, so considering road noise never crossed my mind. Besides, I still slept pretty great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Close to desstination

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Faucet needed repaired
Location: Doing the Covered Bridge thing.
Needed a hotel close to Covered Bridge and Terre Haute where I have a relative I wanted to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Maintenance issues

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The room had a bad odor smell, shower handle was hard to pull out, the vanity counter top seem like it was about to fall, and the wall outlet between the bed was coming out the wall. The fridge didn't keep our beer cold. I feel for 170.00 a night it wasn't worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very pleasantly surprised!!! Did not realize they offered themed suite's!!! Would definitely visit again and would recommend to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable room, lot of restaurants and shopping places nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, Indiana

Shocked for a days Inn

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This hotel was very cheap in maintaining quality as well as in presentation, feeling, cleanliness! Property is run down with no real signs of an interest in refurbishing it to welcoming presence and or attitude! Can't believe this is a Days Inn compared to what we have experienced in the past! We are shocked, totally shocked!