Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. Location was good, close to everything.
Cons: a little out dated. Parking was very tight. Continental breakfast was not up to par as advertised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Need to be updated / remodeled!! Good location but needs a face lift!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from effingham, il

Posted Oct 16, 2016
It needs to be updated and the power kept going off the best morning and it took forever to be turned back on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Needs updated!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The location was fine. It is close to restaurants and stores.
This hotel is not up to the standards of the other Day's Inns I have stayed at. The rooms were outdated, the ceiling looked like it would fall and the light in the bathroom did not work properly. It was not dirty, though. There was a free breakfast that consisted of biscuits and gravy, cereal, boiled eggs, yogurt, waffles and fruit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Rooms very rundown. Bathroom doorknob floating in a hole because it was broken, Shower rod falling off the wall, had to tie a towel around the curtain to get it to stay shut while showering. Walls rotten in bathroom. Toilet clogged every time it was used. Funny smell coming from AC, carpet dirty and worn. The staff was very friendly, but the facilities are falling apart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Sub-standard and worn

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Need to be bull-dozed
Location: OK location, plenty of amenities and highway access.
This is a budget brand, but at least they usually are clean. This property is WELL past its use-by date. "Theme" jacuzzi room next door was under remodel, and the contractors were banging and crashing until after 9pm, at the request of the owner (I'm told), just so he could have it for the weekend. Carpets were FILTHY, and the room smelled of mold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena CA

Not Remotely As Advertised

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It was almost cheap enough to justify its existence.
Cons: Complete renovation and some attempt at landscaping, and re-staffing with people who understand what "hospitality" means.
Location: It's in an industrial-park setting and it unfortunately fits right in. The best thing to do in that area is to go elsewhere.
The exterior barely matched the photos, the interior not at all. Though reasonably clean in appearance it looked and reeked of mildew and neglect. I immediately returned to the desk and told the clerk we were leaving. Her reply was that any cancellations had to go through Expedia.I said my only contact with Expedia was via the Internet, and I pointed out that the hotel has no WiFi; her reply was a smirking agreement. My wife called a friend and we found a room at an excellent hotel downtown. I have written off the money lost as the price for the lesson learned. We will not be using Expedia again under any circumstances.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit


Posted Aug 7, 2016
I never knew it is a motel and not close to Days Inn standard. Close to Highway. Friendly staff. But old carpet and building. Not very clean room. Room can access from parking lot... feel bit unsafe and lack of privacy. I won't recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
by todd from Fort Wayne, IN

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was old and tired and the lighting gave it that creep vibe, but it seemed to be clean. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were decent. I didn't take advantage of anything like breakfast; I was in at 9 PM and out at 5:30 AM.
1 out of 5
by Hildegard from fort wayne

shabby place

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
it is a very run down place, very dirty and somewhat dangerous entry. if I had not paid already, I would have left as soon as I saw the stairway to go upstairs. The stairway was outside,it was interesting to wake up to some drunk woman pounding on the door next door to me. She was actually jumping up and down and screaming curses at the top of her lungs intermittendly pounding on the door.