Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast was better than most. Welcome bags a nice touch. Staff were helpful in recommending a restaurant. My only complaint was the hot tub was out of order and the pool was a little dirty.
4 out of 5
by Terrance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie

A bit over priced, but nice enough

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice, but beds hard. Pool and hot tub nice. Breakfast was better than expected. Staff was friendly. A bit over priced
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location and very friendly and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Several restaurant choices close by.
Our room was clean and comfortable. It was conveniently located and close to the highway. There were many restaurant choices close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
The stay overall was good. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean, the pool stayed open late. The hot tub was warm but not hot. Or only major complaint is that we had to take the stairs when we had waited for the elevator for over 5 minutes. During our walk my husband somehow fried his wallet. The hotel was nice enough to call us about 2hrs later and let us know but when we picked it up all the money was stolen out of it. It made for a very unfortunate and frustrating ending to what had been an enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable beds, clean rooms and extended pool hours. However, I'm sorry to hear about the negative experience you had. I can only imagine what an impact this must have had on your stay. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we can have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Ryan W. General Manager
5 out of 5
by AyDee from KCMO

Happy family stay.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our short stay. Needed a place to sleep for the night as coming back from a funeral in Michigan, heading back to Kansas City, Mo.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels