Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Terre Haute

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Everything, no complaints
Location: Located near food, college, gas station, some of the best bars/drinks Terre Haute has to offer
Excellent customer service Very Clean rooms Conveniently located Would highly recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

used to be better

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
checking in was difficult, never had to contact Hotels.com before, which it was booked & confirmed & paid for in full, this time it was necessary, it was straighten out, but then there's a knock on the door, with a front desk gentleman with another guest saying we didn't show anyone in this room. Again, straighten out. The breakfast really could use some updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service and we clearly did not accomplish that in your case when we interrupted your evening. Please know that our goal is for every guest to have a problem free stay, so I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide that. Sincerely, Ryan W. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Ann Arbor MI

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good solo get away

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Bedbugs

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
I'm having a difficult time saying anything positive as I woke on the last 2 days of my stay with bites on my neck and arms. On the final day I investigated the bed only to find bedbugs! Manager agreed to refund the total amount through Hotels.com. Very little solace for laying in bugs for three days!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute. Please accept my apology for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Our pest elimination company visited immediately after your stay and found no bed bug activity. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future to provide the quality stay you deserve. Sincerely, Ryan W. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Nice Hotel - Very Close to I-70W

Posted Dec 25, 2015
The hotel was neat, I got the exact room type i had booked for even during late night checking during peak holiday season. Breakfast was standard but a nice - neat - cosy hotel for a quick night stop off the freeway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great little town

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
we stay here often a great hotel!
5 out of 5
by Janet from Woodstock,Ga.

Comfortable and Relaxing

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
I loved my stay there. I would love to bring that shower home with me. It felt great! I am a big coffee drinker so that was great having it available all the time. The staff was friendly and helpful!