Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always try to stay here when in Terre Haute.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The staff, the pillows
Cons: Free mini-bar?
Location: My daughter is a student at ISU, and I have business dealing south of Terre Haute
Tony and staff are always very nice and helpful every time I come to town. Usually don't sleep very well when travelling, but this hotel feels comfortable enough to get good shuteye.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Did not like that we were given a room with a handicap bathroom. If we would have needed it, it would have been okay but we didn't. If we needed it, we would have put it in as a special request but we didn't. There was no tub, only a chair to sit in, in the walk-in shower. Just because some are seniors does not automatically mean they need a bathroom like this. It felt offensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Booked ahead room was ready, nice and easy check in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Stayed two different nights on business, one on the spur of the moment. Staff was helpful in locating items I failed to pack. The Hampton Inn does a nice job with breakfast, and this was no exception. Both hot and cold items available, plus fresh fruit, hot cider, hot chocolate, and coffee available 24/7. Nice touch! I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton MS

Clean and comfy.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Easy access off I-70. Comfortable stop for weary travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beauty of a hotel easily overlooked at ugly exit.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: This is the friendliest hotel in an already super-friendly brand. Low-turnover of staff, so they become familiar with regular guests. Big clean rooms.
Cons: On busy highway; road construction; impossible to get in/out of driveway. I circled a mile around to where I could make a right turn into the hotel.
Location: Convenient from I-70 E ramp. Dangerous from 70 W. Depressing town. Clabber Girl museum worth an hour. Stick to chain restaurants; plenty nearby.
We use this hotel as an overnight break from I-70 chaos. It has never disappointed. Greeted by Hot Chocolate in the winter and cold citrus water in the summer before even getting to the friendly desk staff. Quiet, restful room until road construction began. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay was good. We were in town for our daughter's wedding so did not do a lot in the surrounding area. We stayed in a handicap accessible room. It was spacious and had a large bathroom/shower. A light bulb was burned out but replaced quickly by hotel staff. We had some trouble getting the air conditioner to work but finally did. Staff was very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stay there almost every year for the Covered bridge festival. Even though this year we had no hot water for 2 nights, I will stay there again. The hotel comped us for a night. The beds and bedding were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed staying at your hotel, are room was really clean and comfortable. Everyone working there was really nice and helpful, I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling.