Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beauty of a hotel easily overlooked at ugly exit.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: This is the friendliest hotel in an already super-friendly brand. Low-turnover of staff, so they become familiar with regular guests. Big clean rooms.
Cons: On busy highway; road construction; impossible to get in/out of driveway. I circled a mile around to where I could make a right turn into the hotel.
Location: Convenient from I-70 E ramp. Dangerous from 70 W. Depressing town. Clabber Girl museum worth an hour. Stick to chain restaurants; plenty nearby.
We use this hotel as an overnight break from I-70 chaos. It has never disappointed. Greeted by Hot Chocolate in the winter and cold citrus water in the summer before even getting to the friendly desk staff. Quiet, restful room until road construction began. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms that Expedia are assigned are the worse.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Cons: noisy, not clean, small rooms.
Rooms that Expedia are assigned are the worse location,next to the door that goes in and out very noisy. Then if you asked for a change the room that they offer is a down grade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay again!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staff as super friendly and helpful, rooms were modern in style and clean while the free breakfast was excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Terre haut indiana.
Wonderful hotel and great staff! Sleeping, not so great. We had a room with a window and there was a stock car race going on that was SO LOUD and we could not sleep. Also very wild drivers squealing tires all night. Just an awful sleepless night. Otherwise the room and staff was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, In

Close to highway and shopping

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This was Home Coming weekend for ISU and Rose Hulman it would have been nice to have a dicounted rate for Alumni visiting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly and professional staff.
Cons: Hotel is on the old side. In need of updating.
Location: Close to interstate 70 and lots of restaurants close by.
This is a good hotel with a friendly and professional staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Easy access.....

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Wonderful bed and pillows!
Cons: Bathroom needed updating.
Problems checking in..did not have our reservation. Hampton and expedia did not make proper connections, hence it took a half hour to straighten out..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean room. Had a fridge and a microwave and we didn't even have to ask for those. Pool was small but very nice! Staff was friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by Lori from Erie

Very nice

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a very nice surprise. Very clean
4 out of 5
by Gary from Godfrey, Il

Usual, clean, pleasant experience.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hampton Inn is pleasantly consistent in comfort and value. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast area was clean with a good variety of offerings.