Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, Illinois

Best Hotel in Terre Haute, Indiana by far !

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: My suite was large and beautifully done.
Location: Right on the Campus of Indiana State University...awesome location.
Staff is outstanding. The hotel is immaculate. The food service and staff are also wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was easy to locate and access, clean, and staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Cold water in shower and staff failed in wake up c

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean and close to Indiana State University
Cons: Better plumbing and wake up call organization. Also, the breakfast is not part of the stay and patrons will be charged for their meal.
When we complained about cold water (room 300) staff informed us that, yes, this room was at "the end" of hall and this was a common problem. They had no excuse for failing to deliver our wake up call.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, in

Poor condition broken door, hairdryer.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Bartender new nothing about alcohol, had no idea what a martini was, my Canadian Club and water came like a martini. Many broken items, hair dryer, door handle. Front desk did confirm all, gave us a discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Pool

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The location, the pool.
Cons: The beds and pillows are horribly uncomfortable.
Location: ISU - shopping, eating, etc.
My daughter loves this hotel for her birthday as it is close to her sister (at ISU) and it has a pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cinci

Nice location. Comfortable.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Enjoyed the hotel and the rooms and bed were very comfortable. I know this makes me sound like an old person but disappointed that breakfast is not provided as part of the hotel price and they try to get you to pay for Internet (they need to get with the times and. Make this free for all. Even though it was a very nice hotel I'd pick other next time rhat has more amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Excellent as always. Elizabeth (food service) went out of her way, as well as being very polite and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

pleasant

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Clean, upscale hotel. The price was very reasonable. Extremely happy with location, staff and hotel overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Great location in down town Terre Haute. Spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great hotel and very nice rooms I had to order more pillows and the staff was very friendly and more than happy to help. They were very fast at registering me so I could get to my room to relax.