Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This is my first choice of hotels when staying in Terre Haute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family gathering

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice place and will stay again. Staff was great with the check in experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hotel was very clean the people they're working more nice is just a were doing construction on the other Saturday building billing another hotel over all it was very good I will stay there again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute

Best Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Super enjoyed our stay and we will be back at Christmas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very clean hotel. Room was very nice and clean. Pool could've been warmer but hot tub was great. Good continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very good stay, realy liked the breakfast the next day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great hotel! Wonderful breakfast , large room and super clean! Close to our sons house. It was a little expensive almost 100 dollars more than two weeks prior. Not sure why the difference. But very happy with the overall experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

simply the best Holiday inn express!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: I travel often for both business and pleasure staying at all types/levels of hotels in big cities and small. After years of being on the road I can't
Cons: NA
Location: Access all, easy & just off the path for a nice pleasant/quiet stay.
I travel often for both business and pleasure staying at all types/levels of hotels in big cities and small. After years of being on the road I can't tell you how nice it is when you score a great hotel and visit in every way. Today, the number of stars on hotel really doesn't matter unless you care only about status or presumed tradition and quality of an elite hotel or chain. The most important thing today for me is Quality of facility, cleanliness, ease of access, business resource tools, fresh and clean breakfast if served complimentary, staff friendliness and professionalism. So for me whether your staying at a 5 star chain or a 3 star these key ingredients either make or break your stay! Meaning a 5 star can become a 3 or 3 star can become a 5 star. Trust me in this case the Terre Haute HD inn Express made my stay. The simplest things go a long way... People Staff-Great! Cleanliness-Great!! Breakfast-Great! Easy of check in and access-Great! Business traveler needs-Great! New Decor & Vibe-Great! If every Holiday Inn express followed this locations business plan and commitment to the brand you have a winner each and ever time. Thanks for making my ordinary routine travel stay great! Phil S
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, friendly, and affordable place to stay! Conveniently located close to Rose-Hulman.
5 out of 5
by Randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels