Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

simply the best Holiday inn express!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: I travel often for both business and pleasure staying at all types/levels of hotels in big cities and small. After years of being on the road I can't
Cons: NA
Location: Access all, easy & just off the path for a nice pleasant/quiet stay.
I travel often for both business and pleasure staying at all types/levels of hotels in big cities and small. After years of being on the road I can't tell you how nice it is when you score a great hotel and visit in every way. Today, the number of stars on hotel really doesn't matter unless you care only about status or presumed tradition and quality of an elite hotel or chain. The most important thing today for me is Quality of facility, cleanliness, ease of access, business resource tools, fresh and clean breakfast if served complimentary, staff friendliness and professionalism. So for me whether your staying at a 5 star chain or a 3 star these key ingredients either make or break your stay! Meaning a 5 star can become a 3 or 3 star can become a 5 star. Trust me in this case the Terre Haute HD inn Express made my stay. The simplest things go a long way... People Staff-Great! Cleanliness-Great!! Breakfast-Great! Easy of check in and access-Great! Business traveler needs-Great! New Decor & Vibe-Great! If every Holiday Inn express followed this locations business plan and commitment to the brand you have a winner each and ever time. Thanks for making my ordinary routine travel stay great! Phil S
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very nice hotel and close the freeway.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: We liked the decor and quietness of the room.
Great Holiday Inn Express to stay in. The hotel looks new and has great decor. Very quiet, clean and comfortable beds. We booked this hotel twice.....once at the beginning of our trip and liked it so much we booked it again on our way home. The slides shown of the hotel and rooms are just the way it is....no surprises upon arrival. This one is on our list if we ever return to Terre Haute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great room, very clean and extremely quiet. Would definitely stay there again. Very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant, breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Nice hotel, Close to Rose Hulman

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything for the most part. I didn't use the pool area but I am sure it was just as nice as the rest of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing that I could see needed improvement. Perfect stay.
Location: Close to Rose Hulman and off site restaurants.
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. When you book online you never know what you will get (at least in my experience). So when we got to this hotel I was happy with the look of the property. When we checked in we found that the night before there were storms with down trees and lots of power outages so the hotel was sold out. The front lobby was clean and up to date. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and quite considering the hotel was sold out. The breakfast was yummy and filling. I was concerned that since the hotel was sold out that the breakfast area would be packed, but even though there were people down having breakfast there were still seats. The breakfast area stayed stocked and clean. There was many items to choose from including omelets, ham and sausage, cinnamon rolls, pancakes, cereal etc. The food was hot and good. We were going for a college visit with our son (Rose Hulman) and it was only a short drive down the road. We will stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friend getaway

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, breakfast was average. Wi-fi worked well. Parking and location were great. Close to highway and access to town. Staff was friendly. Pool was nice. Hot tub could have been a little warmer and not really sure how the jets work, we turned the timer and nothing happened. We sat in the tub for a few minutes and then it made a sound and started up. It was weird. Elevator door would close and then open again almost everytime we got on and we were not near the door to trip a sensor.
4 out of 5
by Derek

Great Breakfast!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The best continental breakfast I have ever had!
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very new and clean hotel. Close to the interstate and a few fast food places.
4 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tom

100% HI Express

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very new and clean, friendly service. Comfortable hotel. Nothing too exceptional, just 100% Holiday Inn Express. Not much in the breakfast, but the Chobani was a little bit of a surprise.