Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Holiday Inn Express in the U.S.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Free foot massages. Just kidding, everything at the hotel is great.
Nicely decorated lobby, big rooms, comfy beds, good pool/exercise room, and tasty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrensburg, MO

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: I swam in the indoor pool and basked in the hot tub nightly. There continental breakfast had lots of choices including biscuits and gravy. Brought my grandkids over to swim and we had a blast. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was most helpful and even found us a fan for our room. I've stayed at this hotel before so I knew it would be the best.
Cons: We asked for a fan for our room and wasn't able to get one until our 3rd night. Almost went to Walmart to buy one.
Location: Easy to get to right off of 70 highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: It was a very clean and friendly place... the rooms were in good condition
Cons: Nothing.. it was a decent location.. Tight off the main interstate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
great experience. breakfast was great also the pool area. can use more equipment in workout room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Convenient to Rose-Hulman for graduation weekend

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Location convenient close to I-70, Walmart and Meijers.
Location: Visited Rose-Hulman and the Exotic Feline Rescue Center.
Room was comfortable, breakfast offered many choices. Swimming pool, fitness center, business center. Felt very complete - at least a 3 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with the best amenities and accommodations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Always dependable

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Good fitness room and laundry facilities.
Cons: A bell at the front desk to get someone's attention would be nice.
Location: Visit family & friends at Rose-Hulman.
The staff at the front desk was often absent but housekeeping and the breakfast attendant did an amazing job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Mallory, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We strive to provide great customer service and it't great to hear that we are always dependable. WE hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean with great amenities.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Room Fitness center Breakfast.
Cons: Expedia or the hotel charged my card shortly before my arrival. I called and explained the issue and they immediately refunded the error.
Location: Walmart Meier Fast food Gas stations
I couldn't be happier with our stay. Two adults and a 3 year old. We were very comfortable in our room, it was clean and looked brand new. The halls the lobby and everything were very clean and nicely kept also. The fitness center was beside the pool and was extremely nice, had everything I needed. The breakfast had a huge variety for a continental breakfast, we had a nice meal. I will 100% book this hotel again if we return to Terre Haute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Mallory, Hotel Management
I am pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay! It is great to hear that everything was clean upon your arrival and that you were able to enjoy such a great breakfast. We hope we can accommodate you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

..

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Stayed there one night and got charged for 2 nights and they won't give me my money back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Easy check in, wonderful hotel staff, very clean rooms and hotel! Will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Mallory, Hotel Management
It's great to hear that you will be staying with us again in the future!I love to hear that our staff was wonderful and that our room were clean upon your arrival. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Very clean hotel. Employees were very friendly and helpful.