Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Breakfast was good

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great, staff in restaurant were friendly.
Cons: Behind the fridge and nightstand were disgusting. There was not outlets to plug computers, phones, etc. Needs up-dating
Location: Location was fine.
The room was dirty and out dated. The pool, hot tub, workout areas were good. The Hotel is old, dirty and out dated. Not worth the price you pay. Will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Convenient location and easy to get to location visited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Hotel employees should go thru a coarse on how to greet guests upon arrival, i.e Welcome to the Holiday Inn. Their dress code could be addressed too! No class ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Nice hotel for just one night

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: It was available when many others were not . . .
Cons: Bathroom could use updating - the shower inset seam where is connected to tub was stained and made it look dirty even though it wasn't.
Location: Right off the highway (I70). LOTS of places to eat in nearby. Free breakfast was offered - which I had not expected - so didn't take advantage.
Stayed there for ISU's homecoming weekend - so didn't spend much time there. Staff were friendly. Hotel seemed very nice. Room was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
This hotel needs to be updated. It was clean, but old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little run down

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The hotel is very dated and the facilities are old and minimally maintained. The door to our room jammed all the time, we had a hard time opening it either from the inside or outside. All I can say is I paid and expected a Holiday Inn quality and got Motel 6. Disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: enough said it is to be tore down, that is good
Location: In the center of business.
Two double beds what hotel have them anymore the place is to be tore down this fall. And there you are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay. Kids had a fantastic time swimming and playing. Great little getaway. Staff was amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nicer pool, but pictures deceiving

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The indoor pool was nice and clean. The rooms are in severe need of updating. The bottom of the tub is painted. The shower rods are rusted. The rooms are tiny. The breakfast is great. There is no elevator to some of the rooms which makes carrying rolling suitcases up stairs difficult @ midnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice motel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: It was quiet at night
Location: restaurants close by
Motel was conveniently located and breakfast food was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by tlewis, Hotel Management
Dear California, Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate you staying with us and glad you were able to enjoy our wonderful breakfast buffet. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!