Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

New hotel; easy access to highway

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Everything is clean & new; good workout facility.
Cons: Workout room could use a water cooler; need road signs to enter and leave the hotel parking lot; breakfast area can get congested.
Location: Shopping; restaurants; Rose-Hulman; Indiana State
Staff was friendly & helpful; room was very comfortable with great amenities (refrigerator, Keurig, etc.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Breakfast was good

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great, staff in restaurant were friendly.
Cons: Behind the fridge and nightstand were disgusting. There was not outlets to plug computers, phones, etc. Needs up-dating
Location: Location was fine.
The room was dirty and out dated. The pool, hot tub, workout areas were good. The Hotel is old, dirty and out dated. Not worth the price you pay. Will not stay again.
3 out of 5
by Russell

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
AC did not function. Hotel is older and dark inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Convenient location and easy to get to location visited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Hotel employees should go thru a coarse on how to greet guests upon arrival, i.e Welcome to the Holiday Inn. Their dress code could be addressed too! No class ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Nice hotel for just one night

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: It was available when many others were not . . .
Cons: Bathroom could use updating - the shower inset seam where is connected to tub was stained and made it look dirty even though it wasn't.
Location: Right off the highway (I70). LOTS of places to eat in nearby. Free breakfast was offered - which I had not expected - so didn't take advantage.
Stayed there for ISU's homecoming weekend - so didn't spend much time there. Staff were friendly. Hotel seemed very nice. Room was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
This hotel needs to be updated. It was clean, but old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little run down

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The hotel is very dated and the facilities are old and minimally maintained. The door to our room jammed all the time, we had a hard time opening it either from the inside or outside. All I can say is I paid and expected a Holiday Inn quality and got Motel 6. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Kay from Chatham il

Hotel room way below standard for price.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel lobby and all was nice but our room was not. The tile grout was filthy. Where the tile met the wall, and the closet door rail was gross. So was the bathtub. The carpet was stained and really dirty looking. Room really needed upgraded. And we paid over $370 for 2 nights!
4 out of 5
by Jean from Wonder Lake Illinois

Bring your own towels

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine.. EXCEPT no towels at the pool, even after we asked for some to be brought to the pool, they never showed up.. So we were forced to drip all over the lobby and back up to our room ..