Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Acceptable and economical

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Decent hotel. Would've been nice except for the noise. Construction going on. We were warned. Unacceptable coffee maker . Had to go next-door for breakfast under the circumstances. Perhaps a deeper discounted rate little helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Under renovation!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Surprised there was no notice that they were under renovation. staff was very accommodating. Had to walk to the Drury next door for breakfast (which was excellent). Room was small but clean and comfortable. Always glad to have microwave and mini fridge! And a fun welcome bag was offered as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where I needed to be.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: It was clean and neat and a nice quiet place to sleep.
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: My mother in law lives nearby so it provided us a place to stay.
It was very pleasant.and enjoyable.to stay at Pear Tree.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Tries hard

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, good price, quiet hours after 10 pm
Cons: Towels. Please.
Location: Had a very good sushi dinner at Umi, just a couple of blocks away. Really nice walking trail at a park along the Wabash River.
So this is obviously an older hotel that Drury bought before they built the new one across the parking lot. The staff was warm and offered local information (thanks for the tip about the park with a nice walking trail along the Wabash River!). The room had a fridge/micro and small touches that improved the experience. Nice to be on the first floor with close access to the outside doors for the dogs. The negs: spotty wifi, skimpy breakfast, and towels that will save you the cost of an exfoliation at a spa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pequea, PA

Clean, comfortable friendly staff.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Stay hear every year on our way to Tulsa. No frills but a good stop. The staff makes this a pleasant break.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Great for an 'economy' hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: The front desk clerk was very nice. The room was quiet and clean.
Cons: Creamer cups in the lobby would be great in case a patron wanted to take a few for their in room coffee.
Location: I was only in town for the night traveling through on vacation.
I usually avoid 'economy' hotels because they can be sketchy. But I was traveling and needed a spot for the night. As a business traveler, I was familiar with the Drury Inn brand - which I've always been happy with. This Pear Tree Inn was so much more than I expected! The hotel front clerk was so polite. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was what I expected from an economy hotel. All I needed was a bagel and coffee and it was available and fresh. I would definitely stay at a Pear Tree Inn again now that I've stayed at this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Clean rooms, good access to freeway. Always enjoy staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Decent hotel for the price. Few amenities but does have a pool. Friendly front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, clean, friendly place to stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Was everything I needed. I would recommend staying. Beds were very comfortable, room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Cheap

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Great place to stay for not much money. Bandanas BBQ is next door.👍🏻