Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Very nice hotek

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Beds are comfortable, clean, lots of pillows that are fluffy. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Staff was very nice. Room was very nice and functional. Breakfast was nice. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel. Price is what helped us make our decision to stay here. We used the suit case carts for our baggage which was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants

Posted Oct 10, 2017
quiet motel, close to all the restaurants, alot of out of town workers there but very quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennyson

Pleasant

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very busy place with what seemed to be alot of out if town workers, including myself. Was nice & Very quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville, VA

Nice clean No Frills hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This hotel is very nice for most travelers especially no frills travelers. The staff was good; the room was nice and clean, the shower was great. However, I missed some of the other comforts. I did not have my lap top so I needed a business center but it did not have one. Also, no microwave or refrigerator in the room. So for a few dollars more I could have stayed elsewhere that had these amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The Hotel Staff was professional and friendly. Everything was clean throughout the hotel. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, PA

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: It was close to the interstate.
Location: The location of Pear Tree Inn looked like it was in a safe area. We didn't so anything because it was just an overnight trip on our way elsewhere.
We stayed at Pear Tree Inn overnight. It was nice. Only thing my husband didn't like was the smell from the registers. The woman at the desk said that when the heat is turned on sometimes there is a smell of something "burning". I, didn't notice the smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Check in was easy. Desk staff very friendly and helpful. Convenient: close to gas and many food choices. Pretty good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pierceton, Indiana

Four wheel drive jamboree.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: Breakfast needs more and better hot food.
Location: close to restaurants you need because breakfast was inadequate.
We stay here every August for the Jamboree. Love the location. Everybody is very nice that works there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got a Handicap Room and not sure why

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The room we requested was one with a King bed and we got put into a handicap accessible room with a full size bed and no counter space in the bathroom. We checked in so late that we were too tired to ask to switch. Room was clean, but not being able to keep ANYTHING in the bathroom was an inconvenient.