Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis In

nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Second time here while visiting my daughter at ISU and we enjoyed it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Prospect, IL

Fit out needs

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good and good selection. Staff was friendly and efficient.
Cons: There was a smoke smell in our room which we would of requested another room if we were staying longer.
Location: It was very close to Indiana State University which was our purpose for this visit.
This was a later night check in and early morning check out for us. Check in was simple and easy by their friendly staff. Room was clean and of good size, slight smoke smell which we dealt with for 1 night. Breakfast had hot waffles, eggs, sausage as well as toast, some fruit, cereal and pastries, plus juices, coffee and tea. Great value in the breakfast and started our day off right. Check out was simple and easy again by their friendly staff. No complaints, not a long term stay so can't comment on any other hotel amenities, outdoor pool was logically closed , December visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Nona , Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out our online survey. I greatly appreciate your kind words. I'm terribly sorry about any inconvenience for your stay i hope you give us another chance to improve your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from makanda illinois

Perfect!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Super clean and up to date. We always stay at Super 8, but thought we’d try something different. This room was awesome!! Staff was super friendly as well. Changing our hotel of choice to Quality Inn!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Nona , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, from our staff to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
nice clean room and bathroom everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Nona , Hotel Management
Thank you we gladly accept all reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Nice, clean hotel; elevators aren't that bad as others wrote; room was clean, bed was super comfortable; bathroom was clean and breakfast was super...overall a very good choice for the price I paid ($78); would stay here any time again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The shower could have been cleaner. There was still hair on the wall from the previous people that stayed in the room. Overall though not a bad hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trash left in room. Great breakfast, though.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
There was a trash bag left in the room from the previous guests. Interior is old and dirty. Breakfast was two thumbs up. OK place to stay for just one night in transit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Quality Inn Terre Haute

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: the price and the comfort and design of rooms
Cons: hallways...entrance in back of hotel....dirty
Location: wasnt interested in that
We arrived in Terre Haute early evening -- got on the internet and found this place. The process was ok...but we were pleasantly surprised to get a great room for a really great price. The halls and entrance in the back could DEFINITELY use some clean up and improvement...but our room was very nice and VERY COMFORTABLE!!! The staff was great.....the breakfast was ok....Its always nice to get bacon -- but none here....the last place in Murfreesboro (Baymont) had bacon -- but had a TON of bad stuff....so I'd rather trade off and take the QUALITY at these prices and comfort!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Don't waste your time OR your money

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I selected this hotel due to the proximity of the ISU campus; upon entry the lobby is beautiful however once you make it past the elevators that's when the nightmare begins. The halls.are so very dingy and outdated, stains throughout the carpetingand rhe hotel rooms....forget about it!! The rooms look like you walked into a scene from the 80's, dingy and dirty. Our first night we killed a total of 3 bugs!!! When asked if we could be moved no other rooms were available we were told....; the second nightmare evening was filled with more bugs needless to say. I will NEVER stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Was fairly a nice hotel. Alittle outdated and the elevators were a bit scary but all in all it was a nice quiet stay.