Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We booked this room on Expedia. We should have researched more No amenities to speak of, and the one small coffee pot did not work. Staff check in was nice but motel needs major upgrades There was not a secure double lock on door
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Rita Naik, Hotel Management
Thanks for your business. regarding amenities , we are providing what we have posted online., our room rate is also affordable, with clean and comfortable rooms. Electronic locks have safety lock system included, once you lock bottom lock one can not open your room from outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, Indiana

Bad Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I wouldn’t go back, that do not work with you. All they care about is the money. They don’t care about the people that book them at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Rita Naik, Hotel Management
WE ARE SORRY ,WE CHARGED YOU "NO SHOW' IT WAS BUSY TIME ,WE ARE GIVING 24HRS PRIOR CANCELLATION TIME AND YOU DID NOT CANCEL SO ACCORDING TO OUR BUSINESS POLICY WE HAVE TO CHARGE YOU. OUR MOTEL ROOMS ARE REALLY NICE AND CLEAN PLEASE DO COME , WE WILL GIVE YOU DISCOUNT FOR NEXT STAY. BUSINESS IS FOR MONEY SO I CAN NOT LOOSE THAT.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Needs serious renovation and better security. E.g. no safety chain on room door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by RITYA NAIK, Hotel Management
ALL ROOMS ARE IN VERY GOOD SHAPE, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. FOR YOUR KIND INFORMATION ELECTRONIC LOCKS HAVE SAFETY LOCK ATTACHED, YOU CAN LOCK YOUR ROOM FROM INSIDE. CHAIN LOCK IS OLD SYSTEM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

I recommend The Red Carpet.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Location: The location is fine for anyone needing a room in Terre Haute or vicinity. Surprisingly, Terre Haute has a large number and variety of restaurants.
The Red Carpet Inn, Terre Haute, Indiana is a 100% non-smoking hotel. The owners were lovely. Our room was clean and quiet. Our beds were very comfortable and we slept well. Cable TV was included. The onsite restaurant served a delicious breakfast. The Red Carpet is Terre Haute's closest hotel to Rockville's covered bridge festival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Rita Naik, Hotel Management
Thanks you very much for staying with us and appreciation .We always try to give our guest clean and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Budget friendly, comfy & quiet.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
I made a last minute reservation, 30 minutes before arriving at hotel. Friendly service even though it was 11 pm. Bed was comfy. Room was clean. plenty of storage in dresser. Fridge & microwave in room. Bathroom was huge & great hot water pressure for shower. Outside seating area was nice. Convenient & budget friendly. Quick check out. We would stay again. Restaurant next to hotel was a bonus. Great place for breakfast & good prices with homestyle food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by RITA, Hotel Management
JENNIFER ,THANKS YOU FOR STAYING WITH US . DOUBLE THANKS FOR REVIEW MY MOTEL. WE ALWAYS WORK HARD TO GIVE GOOD NIGHT SLEEP TO OUR GUEST AND SOME ONE WRITE ABOUT IT IS REWARD FOR OUR EFFORT. WE WILL ALWAYS KEEP ON WORKING HARD AND WAITING TO SEE YOU AGAIN.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Not Great but definitely acceptable

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by RITA, Hotel Management
we appreciate your business. we will always welcome you and try our best to give you clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Posted May 23, 2017
Advertised as having wifi, but it was only available in a small area. Had to switch rooms to get it. Refrigerators are off upon arrival, so my food sat around at room temp until the fridge cooled off. Reasonably clean. This is a "you get what you pay for" experience.
3 out of 5
by Laurie

Money's worth.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
For $52 the room is okay.. The hotel itself needs to be updated in the bathroom and just room overall. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. So if you are looking for a place to stay just to sleep in basically it is worth the $52.. If you are used to more comfort and amenities, this hotel doesn't have it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was horrible. The bathtub was clogged.