Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent got a night.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
I was a bit skeptical at first regarding the location but it seems the hotel made an effort to try to make it comfortable and nice it is an older building and they did try to spruce it up with paint not the best quality workmanship but it was in a comfortable place to stay. Not a vacation spot for sure but it was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

nice renovations

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location: Rose-Hulman
Nice clean stay - breakfast could use a little variety
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap shouldn't mean dirty

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: housekeeping
We went to visit my daughter at the university and decided to stay the night. I worked at a Super 8 in another town and thought it would have the same standards. Not. The first room had stains on the sheets and the bedspreads with urine on the toilet and the bath tub was not cleaned. They were very nice and gave us a new room. At least the sheets were clean in the second one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean and affordable

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: free breakfast and cleanliness
Cons: pillows
Location: good location
surprised at how clean and nice this was for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Wish they had better selection for breakfast and they used to have 2 choices of soups in the evenings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to my destination.
Cons: Lighting and install a clock with an alarm.
It was a good clean place to lay your head and get some rest. The rooms were nice, but not luxurious. It was to be expected for the price. The only thing i have to say negative about the room is there wasn't enough over head lighting in the room. The bathroom lighting was fine. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very clean rooms. Staff made stay very welcoming and my room was cleaned daily. Thanks for the wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Derrick from Hammond IN


Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stay,was nice but was not informed of security deposit until check in. What if I had no Xtra monies. Then what. I would have booked in vain. Customers should have knowledge of this deposit. ..
1 out of 5
by William

Never Again

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I usually avoid Super 8 and now I know why, I will never stay at another Super 8
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Ia

Terrible! Don't stay here! Move on!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: EVERYTHING! It's disgusting!
Location: It's Terre Haute, IN. How far could anything be?
To begin our reservations which I had phoned and double ckd twice were completely wrong. We tried to ck in at 5pm (check in is 3) and none of the rooms were clean yet. So, finally we were given two king rooms instead of the two queens we reserved because they were cleaned first. We were assured there would not be an extra charge for moving to a king as it was their fault. Well guess what? Yeah. When we went to ck out we had been charged the king rate. Even though their desk manager had changed it they claimed she didn't have the authority. No luggage carts they claimed they had just disappeared. The rooms are as others have said, in desperate need of repair. The toilet seat had a big chunk missing. The tub was original and disgusting and the shower was only a trickle. I found cheese crackers on the floor. I didn't bring cheese crackers. It was truly disgusting. The breakfast is a joke and the dining area filthy. I would sleep in my car before staying here again.