Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto,canada

overrated facility, & overpriced

Posted Nov 29, 2016
overrated facility, room contained only the bare necessities. minimum # of towels , no water glasses. had to request extra pillows, only 2 for a double bed motel looked half empty, but on the web claimed to be full the morning breakfast was sparse, no fruit, no yogurt, very little choice of cereal, in fact little choice of anything. Tv had limited channels and no station guide Inspite of the motel being under full , we still was not offered a ground floor room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Last minute booking

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Not much to like. Shower pressure was good although shower head so low that a 4 foot person would have enjoyed it more. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Use the money from being overpriced to make some updates and repairs. Stock the extremely small breakfast area - sat only 8 people.
Location: Only there to watch the NCAA cross country race and wanted to get the heck out of the hotel as soon as possible.
We went to watch the NCAA cross country meet and they were only a few hotels to pick from.The room was overpriced. I read the reviews later indicating a person knows what to expect when you pay a low amount but we paid way more and it definitely was not worth that. Door to room barely opened (had to ram it with shoulder), bathroom a nightmare of poor repairs and much needed repairs. Bottom hinge of bathroom door almost off. The air freshener in the room was overwhelming so you wonder what kind of smell they were trying to mask. Bathroom sink tap was hard to turn off then hard to turn on. Bare bulb in shower area. Burn in bed spread. Fridge had a high pitch noise for 15 minutes out of every hour which lead to a poor sleep. Far wall in room had stains. I am usually very nonjudgmental but we paid the most for this hotel and it was the dingiest with a poorest stocked continental breakfast. I would not stay here again even if it was the only hotel available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice motel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The motel was old, and our room had double beds, but it was updated, clean and comfortable. The staff were very nice. It was much better than I expected for the price. They even had a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great rooms with great prices!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: I have stayed here numerous times. I saw new carpeting in my room, the new owners are doing some renovations.
Cons: I had no complaints. The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast. Not a lot to choose from and not a lot of food period.
Location: There are shopping areas close by and plenty of restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Riom for everyone to sleep

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The parking lot it very small for the amount of rooms available. We had a room with 3 queen beds in it, which was awesome so kids didn't fight for room. The shower stall was dark with the dark shower curtain, my kids were scared in there by themselves. The room smelled musty, but beds were comfy. Our rooms door did not stay shut unless it was locked. We paid $152 for the room and were literally there for 9 hours-pricey for the location/amenities. Breakfast selection was lackluster.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for the sqeamish

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Nice enough, but shower rod was barely hanging and I saw several roaches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The best you're gonna get for that kind of money

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The cost
Cons: Too numerous to mention here but suffice to say it is a hotel in transition
Location: It is located in an older area of the town off a major road and, as with any town, this area has a mixture of socio-economic residents.
For a holiday weekend, an area event, limited funds and not many other alternatives, this hotel was adequate to meet our needs...a place to sleep and change clothes for 4 nights. The a/c didn't work right. The male desk staff tried to be accommodating when possible. Pillows are a commodity lol. Like I said, if you have no other alternatives, our room was bug free at least. Cannot speak to quality of the continental breakfast provided but there are other food vendors available down the highway. Sorry but as a single woman who has traveled alone across country....Not recommended for a single lady travelling alone due to the area of town.
1 out of 5
by Wayne from Maine

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Blood on blankets room was dirty peanut shells still on floor paint pealing all over place including pool.i went home strsight to doctors and got a tetnis shot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Car thieving ring in hotel parking lot

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
My husband stayed here and caught someone in a tow truck trying to steal his car from the parking lot it was unbelievable. I called the hotel and the police who arrived at the scene and VERY suspiciously no one could tell me the tow company or why the car was going to be towed. Very shady, regardless of hotel cleanliness and comfort not worth risking it with such criminal activity nearby
1 out of 5
by Dana from Buffalo, NY

Hope you enjoy extra guests!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
I initially gave this place 4 stars, but I had to edit. The bad: There was a huge cockroach in my bathroom at 11:30 PM, and I quickly dispatched it with an extra roll of toilet tissue. There are holes around the plumbing that would allow these critters to run freely within the walls and between rooms. I slept with the lights and TV on after that, but woke up to one on top of the fridge in the morning. Checked out at 6 AM after shaking out all my belonging. The good: sheets were clean. Bathroom is very clean, good water pressure, soap available, adequate towelage. The pool area is pretty run down, and in need of repair, but it served its purpose and cooled me off on a 90 degree day. Microwave and fridge are clean. WiFi says "fair," but I hooked my Amazon Fire Stick up to the flat screen and streamed Netflix with no problems. The verdict: at $52/night you get what you pay for. I would have preferred some sleep.