Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place made me sad.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Update everything.
Old, old outdated room, saggy bed, and depressing lighting. I asked for a non-smoking room but got a smoking room. And it smelled like fifty smokers had just left the room moments before I arrived. My clothes smelled like smoke after I left. How is that possible? There are much better and newer budget motels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nothing fancy plain simple clean convenient location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Not fancy, but sufficient

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: I loved the location and it had a refrigerator, a microwave, and a hair dryer.
Cons: The plywood that was used to separate the room balconies was quite worn and the carpet was filthy. They had an iron at the front desk, but no board.
Location: The location was fantastic! It was centrally located, but was right on hwy 41, which meant a lot of road noise.
The staff was extremely friendly and the room had everything necessary. It was not fancy, but was sufficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: close to event I came for
Cons: Pool could have been open/cleaned
Pool was not open. Dining for breakfast had very small ( 3 little tables) not much selection
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room. Friendly staff.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Staff very nice. Room clean & comfortable. For the price a good choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sherman from Michigan City, IN

A place to sleep.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, comfortable bed. Would have liked USB device chargers like Hilton Hotels do to recharge my phone. Continental Breakfast was acceptable, but would have liked Equal and / or Splenda as Sweet and Low has a terrible after taste. Also more fruit would have been nice as the two bananas were gone 15 minutes after it opened.
3 out of 5
by Diego from Texas

Over priced

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Over priced shouldn't be more than $50 for a room here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic no frills room

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good for a basic no frills room. Room was clean, considering it was right on a major highway there wasn't much traffic noise especially with the fan on. Basic Continental breakfast - bagels, toast, muffins, cereal provided
3 out of 5
by Karrie from Union, KY

It was fine

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was what you would expect for the price. Pleasant staff, clean room. Unfortunately, the building could use some repair and updating, but was sufficient. The disappointing part was the noise. The building itself(plumbing, etc) was very noisy as was the traffic outside. Not sure there is a resolution for that without a total renovation project with better insulation. Overall, satisfied with my stay for the price that I paid.