Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

A little noisy but so are we:)

Posted Aug 22, 2017
A place to rest on our trip across country. We traveled with 5 kids and one furry baby so I would never complain about noise because we definitely contribute our fair share. Hotel was not as nice looking as the pictures, Im sure it was once really lovely needs some deep cleaning and fresh paint. The staff was extremely nice, breakfast was not worth getting out of bed for. Plumbing was VERY squeaky and could be heard throughout the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, Kansas

Family reunion

Posted Jul 22, 2017
It's not the prettiest, wallpaper was coming off in some areas and the blanket was worn, old. Our first room had a terrible smell, and they gave us another room , so much better. The breakfast was simple, coffee could have been stronger. The staff was great. Alish Patel was awesome, very friendly. He helped us and did all he could to made our stay a good one. The Goodwill store is across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edgar Springs, MO

It was ok.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was the best part.
Cons: The beds need a bit of updating.
Location: Location was perfect for a quick overnight between Missouri & Ohio. Right off the interstate, lots of food and shopping within walking distance.
The bad:The rooms are a bit dated, beds are extremely firm and there was only half a shower stall in the bathroom (no tub or lighting). The ok: It was Sunday they were playing a very Christian televangelist on the TV in the breakfast room (I would have preferred weather or travel info, but it was Sunday). The good: The staff make this hotel worth the price. They were very polite and attentive. Everything was kept incredibly clean and the semi-private balcony was a bonus. Breakfast was good with a variety of foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will continue improving based off your recommendations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good location, near ISU. but facility is a little old. room is clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are developing plans in updating our property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, easy to get to

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Just the basics but fine if you're not looking for anything fancy and inexpensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nothing like the picture and rating very run

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It was very run down looking and people hanging around out side in chairs like they lived there wasn't nothing like it said breakfast was in old room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
I apologize we did not meet your expectations this time. We are continuously making improvements and hope to gain your satisfaction in the future.
2 out of 5
by Sara

Very disappointed

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The place was run down and shabby not at all like the picture on line. I would not recommend thus hotel.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

Affordable

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel but clean. Price was very affordable and the manager and wife were very helpful at breakfast making sure we had everything
3 out of 5
by mary

The price was right.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Price was right. Bed was good, could of used another blanket. Bath is pretty small but functional. The stair way needs paint and or cleaning and replace the cracked windows. Continental breakfast, forget it. The bagels looked 2 weeks old and when the staff checks on condition, they definitely need to wipe the tables off. Did I mention the price was right?