Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Media,PA

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Great place to get away from kids and the hustle and bustle of daily life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terryville, CT

Nice hotel close to the 2015 Women's U.S. Open

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Jan was a wonderful host and a great cook. Loved the artwork so much we bought a souvenir to bring home and display in our house. Will be back to visit in the fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Perfect B&B Stay

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: 15 minutes from the antique capital of the USA
Perfect place to stay while antiquing in Adamstown. The B&B is very comfortable, in the heart of Amish country. The owner, Bruce, was a fountain of information about the area, and he made an awesome breakfast. Our upper floor room faced the main street and we could hear the clacking of the horses hooves and buggies driving by. If you want to slow down the pace, this is the place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: everything
this was an excellent bed and breakfast. would def. go back there again. breakfast was very filling and delicious... they treated us like family, very warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Amazing!!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
My husband and I drove to Pennsylvania for a wedding and didn't just want to stay at a hotel. We never stayed at anything but hotels and this B&B was the perfect choice! We stayed at the Kris Kringle room and it had such a romantic feel. Soap, hairdryer, soft bedding, everything you need and more (like soft bath robes). There's a coffee station near the rooms, a place to just sit and play games or read, the gallery downstairs, delicious breakfast, Amish buggies trotting by, fireplaces in every room. It was an amazing experience and it felt like my husband and I were honeymooning again. Thank you Jan and Bruce for caring so much and treating us like we're at home! Come to Artist's Inn! You will not regret it:)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ted from Nicktown

Not as advertised

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B was nothing like it was described in the reviews. There were no snacks, a meager breakfast that I had to ask for because I was leaving early in the AM for both days. The mattress looked comfortable but was memory foam and my sleep was intermittent as I woke every time I turned in bed - until the mattress conformed. It was advertised as the only one of three rooms available, but when I arrived I was told there were no other people there for the weekend. There was nothing extra done that would warrant a positive review. It was simply a place to get some sleep and was a little better than sleeping in my car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Pennsylvania Dutch Vacation

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Great hosts, room, food and overall experience!
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve.
Location: We visited the Amish Farm & House in nearby Lancaster. Also, Obie's General Store must have a thousand quilts.
Staying at the Artist's Inn was a great experience. My wife and I enjoyed the Kris Kringle room, it was very comfortable and we could hear (and see through the window) the Mennonite buggies clopping down the street. Jan an Bruce were great hosts. The breakfast prepared by Jan was excellent! We also took the opportunity to view Bruce's print gallery and purchase a couple of prints. They also gave us great tips for sightseeing, quilt shopping and restuarants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albany/Colonie, New York

She said YES!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: An atmosphere of romance surrounded by the beauty of what Lancaster County has to offer.
Cons: Beautiful just as it is.
Location: Great location, close to many various attractions, restaurants,shops and outlets.
Upon arrival we were greeted by Bruce. Bruce is the "Artist" as well as host. Bruce made us feel at home and comfortable as we settled in and we talked with him until Jan arrived. Jan is chef, gardener and host. You can sense right away that Jan and Bruce are people persons. They have lots of knowledge of the area, the Inn, culinary Arts, gardening and life in general. They both were a compliment to our very enjoyable stay. We had the Romantic gift Basket and a chilled bottle of Asti was waiting. Nightly the bed was turned down and chocolate for two on the pillows and every morning featured a different four-course gourmet breakfast served by candlelight. Jan and Bruce attended to every detail to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. After eight years of living everyday filled with love, caring and fun... we got engaged on the second day of our stay in the beautiful, romantic setting of the Kris Kringle Room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Location: Nearby Adamstown.
Owners were very hospitable. Breakfast was above and beyond our expectation.