Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Very clean hotel and convenient

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I was surprised to discover all the amenuities offered and the confort of the room. Nice inside pool and very complete breakfast .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only hotel that accepts dogs.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean, nice rooms, housekeeping was very good.
Cons: a little bit more communication between management and front check in staff.
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance and a Costco!
Hotel staff was not accomodating to our needs after we booked with Expedia, and then called to confirm that we would have dogs with us. We were put on the second floor which was the non dog floor. (first and third floor accepted dogs) we were there for a top dog awards banquet and several of us were placed on second floor. The temperatures were high 80's at night and we could not leave dogs in vehicles because of it being to hot. We wound up moving dogs into friends rooms on the main floor. By the second night we were then told that yes we could bring the dogs to the second floor, so at least after many complaints the hotel did rectify the situation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Safe residential neighbourhood

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: Restaurants, shopping, gas stations, easy access to downtown Montreal.
The hotel staff were incredibly friendly & helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and made the long drive from Halifax to Toronto bearable. The hotel is located in a residential neighbourhood that's safe. There are a ton of restaurants nearby (Boston Pizza is across the street and hotel members get 10% off), outlet shopping is there, as well as gas stations. Very close to Montreal, and it was easy to by-pass the traffic in the morning. The next time I go to Montreal I will definitely be staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
very nice, place, it's clean and comfortable! With pool and spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pleasant stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was better than expected.
Cons: Complete the renovations that are underway. Have the pool stay open later.
Location: The hotel is near a major highway interchange and might have been harder to find without GPS. There were several nearby restaurants to choose from.
The hotel exceeded our expectations for an inexpensive stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrebonne

Bel hôtel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Ce fut un bel expérience mais le lit vraiment trop mou. Piscine et glissade vraiment bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The room is quite big and the beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very nice place to stay but a bit far

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Nice room; great breakfast for a continental.
The hotel was great. Room was very clean and comfortable as was the bed. The breakfast was continental and had a lot of good offerings including boiled eggs, which was a pleasant surprise for a continental breakfast. Staff was pleasant to deal with. The only thing that I didn't like was that it was quite far from Montreal, but I knew that when I booked, so it is not a complaint. I found hotels in Mtl itself to be very expensive, so I booked this place. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As such a good hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Every thing was good except one things 1. We were told at check-in to pay $100 deposit and before check out and at the time of check out they came and verified if everything was okay. Then they returned the deposit. It was little unusual in my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall On.

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable, clean and the staff were helpful.
Cons: I felt the cost was a bit pricey for being so far from Montreal and major attractions.
Location: Shopping and restaurants were close by.
We went to the Festivale DeLanaudiere and this was the closest hotel to Joliette that there was rooms available. The hotel was close to major highways, was clean and comfortable. The check in and check out was smooth and the breakfast was satisfying. The young lady servicing the breakfast was pleasant and efficient.