Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington. TX

Recently remodeled, great hot breakfast.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room was clean and updated. Close to I-20 for easy access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Slightly hard to get to

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Once we figured out how to get in to the hotel parking lot, all was good. The tiny entrance was blocked by a truck so we had to circle around twice to find a back way in by the gas station. The clerk was nice, but since it was after midnight the bill read the following day check in & out.... Very confusing when I got the check out text in Sunday, when I was already home 2 states away! But the room was clean & comfy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by GM , Hotel Management
We have 2 entrances. One is on the severe road just before Dairy Queen. The other is on 19 in between the gas stations. I am sorry you had a difficult time getting in an entrance. It is annoying when people block one of our entrances. It happens occasionally and we will ask them to move if we see them. Any texts you receive must come from Expedia. We do not send texts. We send emails. I'm not sure why your paperwork would have shown different dates, unless you checked in after the night audit. We do our night audit around 3 am. That closes out one day and starts the new day. I would be happy to look it up and clarify any information that you need assistance with. Thank you for choosing Best Western Canton Inn!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dirty Feet

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: The carpeting looks good, but is dirty. The hotel management told us that the carpeting had just been cleaned..if so, then it needs to be replaced.
The room was a comfortable size, but the carpets were filthy. Your feet were filthy from walking on the carpet. The AC was noisy and kept us awake most of the night. The bathroom was spotless and our family enjoyed the clean pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We completed a total renovation in March of last year. I apologize for the miscommunication! We were in the process of shampooing all rooms. Your room had not been recently shampooed. After getting your feedback, I compared lists with maintnance and the front desk. Every room has now had the carpets cleaned. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations and I apologize that we didn't.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bixby, Oklahoma

Trade Days in Canton

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The employees there was very nice. and helpful.
Cons: NO, Can't think of anything.
Location: Location was great. There was plenty of restaurants nearby.
It was a very nice hotel. Nice close to the Trade Days .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taylor,AR

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Canton trade days weekend. Place was close to event, staff very friendly and helpful. Air conditioner smelled horrid, maintence could not be reached, no other rooms available! Front desk staff sprayed air conditioners with febreze.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel was wonderful! The room was already nice and cooled off when I arrived. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was outstanding!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room was very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Cons: replace or repair the A/C and the Bathroom fan
The hotel is very nice but the A/C was very noisy and so was the fan in the bathroom. These 2 items made the stay less than excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town for a funeral

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We came and stayed for a funeral. The staff was so SO kind! Pool was decent, rooms are small but very comfortable. Breakfast was great for a simple hot breakfast. Will for sure stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for the flea market.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The people were friendly, the breakfast was great. We paid an outrageous price I guess due to the Canton weekend.