Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was nice

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Only thing bad was a truck backed up next door . Had very loud mufflers and warmed it up at 4 in the morning. Sounded like in our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by jack, Hotel Management
sorry about truck noise next time we tell truck to park in our truck parking area. sorry for incovinces
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The desk lady was very helpful when I called about the bank mishap
Cons: Customer service ,letting customer know before hand there is a problem with the room,not after customer has checked in and paid
Had paid for room when the front desk employee told us there was a problem with the lock,said door was open.When we entered the room we realized the door would not lock at all,called front desk,said manager would call us.Never received a return call,went to office in the morning manager was less than apologetic about refunding any money at all finally got him to agree to a small discount only to get home and see a new charge on my bank account not ,a happy visitor
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

Very helpful staff.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The "front line" staff and cleaning staff went out of their way to accommodate our need for early check in, and our party of 6 was truly grateful for that. My two suggestions for improvement are (1) have a mat for inside the bath tub--or grip strips permanently attached to the bottom of the tub-- to reduce the likelihood of slipping and falling while showering, and (2) offer more fresh fruit and health food choices for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad that your stay was enjoyable and will consider the suggestion for the tubs.
3 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brad

Clean motel

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The A/C and hear weren't working, but other than that, it was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Days Inn Canton is a very basic hotel, but they do have a small breakfast and Wifi. We did have some issues with the A/C Heater Unit, but they were resolved. For the price not a bad hotel. The Best Western is about 20 or 30 dollars more a night. It might be worth a look. Newer Hotel. Days In - 69 Best Western - 99
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Would stay again--

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Great Mexican food across the freeway----
If you have to stay here during the flea market weekend I understand it is expensive--the rest of the time it is a good place for the $$$, nothing special but a pleasant stay. The steps about did me in tho--will make sure from now on I ask for lower level rooms. A-OK by me!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We did not stay 5 minutes after viewing the room.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The whole experience was unfavorable I would ask for a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Needs updates

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Just needs to be updated. Outdated furniture. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels