Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Convenient and Clean though dated

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We stayed one night after arriving at DFW on a late flight. Its conveniently located in Terrell off of I-20. Its an older hotel, but it is well kept and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Mack, Hotel Management
Dear Connie; Thank you for taking time to write review about Quality Inn & Suites- Terrell. it's great to know that we met your expectations. we will work hard to keep it up and look forward to see you again if travels bring back to you to Terrell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Desk Clerk was very nice & knowledgeable. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write review for Quality Inn & Suites. It's always pleasure to receive compliments about staff. We look forward to provide another pleasant stay on your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room stunk like mold, there were many bad repairs on the walls, doors and bathroom. The carpet was stained and there were dead and living crickets all over the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my apology on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding Room Condition and cricket issue. I wish you bring these matters to our staff attention during your stay than we could have provided another room and rest assured we are taking appropriate action to keep our guest happy. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

First Monday trip

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Carpet in room needed to be vacuumed; there were pecan pieces in the floor
Location: Nearby steakhouse has good food and service; as does Schlotsky's.
Close enough to Canton. Good places to eat nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Mack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write review for Quality Inn & Suites. It’s always good to know positive and negative parts of stay so we can improve our service where we lack and please accept my apology for lapse in housekeeping service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again to serve you better
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything is ok
The room was full of crickets. I understand the area was having a cricket problem but there are exterminators that can take care of the problem. I must have killed 30 crickets in our room Saturday night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Mack, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing reviews and understanding issues. We had pest controller sprayed multiple times in room and outside of building to reduce cricket activities. I hope you considering these exception to our service and continue doing business with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay until last day. Went to breakfast and there were no plates, no biscuits, no waffle batter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete review for Quality Inn & Suites Terrell. Please accept my sincerest apology regarding last day breakfast. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you with superior stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your ratings, we will work hard to improvement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
None
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your ratings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its ok but needs an elevator

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
A.c. didn't work good and we had to walk upstairs with our luggage cause of no elevator
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write review regarding your stay at Quality Inn & Suites- Terrell. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience you may experience due to No Elevator. Please let us know we will do our best to keep it on first floor.Thank you once again for your business and look forward to provider superior service accommodations on your next visit