Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart Tasmania

Lovely hotel great value

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Quite location, large rooms, very clean and good parking
Great location in a quite leafy suburb not far from restaurants and shops. Very large rooms and very clean. We will definitely be going back to stay again. Also they have a lovely big pool and parking is free (big bonus in Sydney).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Valve for accommodation

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Very good room size with tea/coffee making facilities.
Cons: Nothing to mention
Checkers was very comfortable, clean, quiet and very affordable for the services they offered. I would certainly stay here again if we need to stay near the northern beaches of Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

A relaxing and peaceful place

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Great layout of rooms and corridors with good noise minimisation.
Location: Close to all the national park, waterways, northern beaches and dining areas. Quiet and peaceful location.
Loved this hotel. I will come back again. Really comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Room Lighting
The hotel was fine however the room lighting was incredibly bad. We were there on work and struggled badly with the lighting in the room. Trying to write reports was almost impossible.
3 out of 5
by Ron

Overpriced

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty ordinary to be honest, is looking a bit dated rooms need more amenities, not even a toaster. Shower in the bath is uncomfortable and difficult nto navigate especially the little door that continually opensletting water flow onto floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, Utah

Very nice

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
What a nice hotel. Very clean and modern. Recently renovated. Stayed here with my kids for two nights. Plenty of things to do with the family. Hotel restaurant is excellent. Close drive to the beaches. Awesome hike to the lighthouse. 20min drive. would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

reasonably priced solid choice for business travel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: room was clean
Cons: curtains didn't quite cover windows so I could see shadows when people walked past, light sleepers might not like that.
Location: not much around but onsite they had nice grounds to sit in. Good location to avoid peak hour traffic for work on Northern beaches area.
Stayed 2 nights. dinner was at a sister place around the corner 5 mins drive. Breakfast opens around 7am I think so early starters might need other arrangements. Other than that good value for money. I saw some good facilities but didn't get a chance to use them. Wasn't too many people so you are able to be a private person which is good for business travel. I could see this place would be suitable for a small conference.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Comfortable and convenient to Northern Beaches

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night for a nearby wedding. Room was comfortable but we were given the closest to the main road.
3 out of 5
by Marianna

Great sized room!

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The suite was amazingly large. The spa was fantastic. The room itself very impressive. The only thing letting it down was the bed. Way way too soft. Worst nights sleep in forever. Sore neck, sore back and a massive headache when I woke up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels