Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Great place for a small family to stay in one large room together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reeve A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: close to my training facility
Cons: sauna, pillows, a bit more detail on checking things in the rooms when cleaned, eg toilet seat, provide room service
Location: great location.
My room was clean and spacious, i went to have a bath & there was no plug, clock radio in drawer had no power cord, hotel staff found me a plug & power cord, toilet seat broken, loose and dangerous,pillows on beds were very flat & uncomfortable, i tested sauna out and the coal/rocks were not hot & light in the sauna did not work so no sauna, i really expected more from a resort and a deluxe room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Anthony for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that our team were able to assist you quickly with the items you required. Our maintenance team has been able to rectify your bathroom seat. As part of our takeover of Checkers we are reviewing all bedding, including pillows on an ongoing basis. Our Sauna is on a 30 minute stand-by system. Once the switch is on it takes 15-20 minutes to come to heat - generally time taken for a swim in the pool. Our team are always available to help. I appreciate all of your feedback and hope to welcome you back to our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great service overall, but that's where it ends.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was tidy and the room service was great, we found the room service staff to be very unobtrusive and they left the room in and immaculate state. The breakfast waitress was also very polite and helpful. Unfortunately, the bed gave both myself and my partner sore necks for a few days following our stay and we were overcharged for our breakfasts. Also, the gym was being cleared out while we were there and we weren't told about that and I brought my gym gear so I could use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so glad to hear that our staff looked after you in your room and at breakfast. We appreciate your comments about the beds, and are currently reviewing our selection of pillows as part of our bedding ensemble. Part of our new ownership arrangements has been a review of our Gym and installing new equipment. I hope on your return stay you'll be able to enjoy our upgraded fitness facility. We look forward to welcoming you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Potential but somewhat isolated

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Wotif
Room big enough but a little dark & run down. Location is quite remote & not lots to do close by but if you have your own car it's fairly easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Nice quiet location..

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nice quiet location and easy access ground floor rooms especially helpful with heavy luggage as they don't have elevators to the first floor.
Cons: Housekeeping need to be more diligent, don't leave towels from previous guests..
Location: We didn't venture out, too darn tired on arrival after a 10 hour flight.
Staff were very friendly and obliging, thank you..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orange NSW

Had everything we needed

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close to where we needed to go and good room.
Cons: No improvements needed for us.
Location: Medieval Show at St Ives Showground
Close to St Ives Show Ground and very pleasant accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Very noisy, you can hear everything in the room next to you, TV, talking and every time someone closed or open there door the walls shook and was very loud. Wasn't great considering I needed the sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

郊外の静かなホテル

Posted Aug 30, 2015
シティーからは車で30分ほど離れていますが、それだけに郊外の静けさを感じることができます。値段もシティーに比べるととてもお手頃です。朝食を食べながら、ユーカリの木が風でゆらゆらと揺れているのを見ると、ほっとできました。ホテルの設備に関しては、至って不通で、問題ありません。チェックインの時にもらったカードキーが反応せず、別のキーをもらいました。その後無事に部屋に入ったあと、大丈夫だったかと確認の電話がありました。アットホームで心配りのあるホテルだと感じました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth, Australia

Quiet, Comfortable Motel

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It's location, cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: After one stay and experience of one room - cannot think of anything.
Location: We enjoyed an orchid show at St. Ives Showground; local shopping and eateries; it is a short drive to the northern beaches.
My husband recently had a knee replacement and we were in Sydney for his post-op doctor's appointment. I hadn't requested a downstairs room as I imagined the motel was all one level. However, when we arrived our room was on the first floor. The staff member was most helpful and placed us in the disabled room, which was ideal. The motel is situated on huge landscaped grounds, was clean, the bed comfortable and whilst it is on Mona Vale Road - traffic noise was not a problem. We were given a discount voucher for a meal at their sister motel in Terrey Hills. However we found there were other eateries in Terrey Hills a little less formal, which we did enjoy. We will definitely be staying there again.