Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by LEIGH

Lake Kussharo

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Buffet a bit pricy, but superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Great hotel face Kussharo lake

Posted Nov 15, 2016
We had very good time to stay 2 nights at this hotel, great indoor n outdoor bath, great lake view. Very friendly staffs, we arrived about 1:30 PM, and they had no problems to let us checked in early!
5 out of 5
by Wee Long from Singapore

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is big, clean and has very nice view of the lake. Only strange thing is that the onsen tax wasn't mentioned and 300 yen was collected, it is not a big amount but I don't understand why for the price we paid for one night, why this couldn't be mentioned upfront nor highlighted somewhere during the check in.
2 out of 5
by Rhys from Chiba

Rip-off buffet!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in the middle of nowhere, far from any stores or restaurants. They seem to take full advantage of that by serving a very average dinner buffet at a very epensive price. The lakefront location isn't bad, but I can't really recommend staying here. Not worthy of the "Prince" brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
It's a good hotel to stay for a night after a long day drive. But there was nothing much outside. The buffet dinner was really good.
5 out of 5
by Yanfang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice luxury hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Big rooms, nice scenery. Offers a lot of optional activities. Food is expensive. Not much in the area in terms of restaurants and stores. If you're on a budget, stock up before you get here. Nice Japanese baths, but they charge for it. Not too much, 150 yen, but for the price you pay for the room, you'd think it would be free. Ample parking, bike rental, canoe, star watching (all extra except parking which is free)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Nice hotel on the lake

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Another nice hotel from the Prince line. This is the second Prince hotel we stayed at while traveling Japan for two weeks. This hotel is located on the south side of Lake Kussharo and the surrounding views are fantastic! As I could tell, every room in the hotel has a Jew of the lake. The room had enough space for the three of us staying in it and it was a fairly modern room with everything we needed with one exception: NO internet. No wifi, no Ethernet jack in the room and no free wifi in the lobby even. Internet is available at two computers in the lobby at a rate of ten minutes for 100 yen. NO THANK YOU!! We relied on our rented wifi hotspot for Internet access for the two days we spent here. It was a nice hotel and an enjoyable stay for us and we'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kussharo Prince

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Everything is perfect except wifi is weak. Feeling very welcomed from hotel staff. Would recommend it without hesitation.