Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Stayed for 1 night. Very spacious and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by Tom from London

Calcot mid-weeker

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great mini-break. Deluxe room was perfect, and SPA facilities very good.
5 out of 5
by Lyndsey from London

Relaxing luxury retreat

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, relaxing, luxurious. A real retreat. Amazing spa and outdoor hot tub - such an experience in the cold windy weather next to a glorious fire. Magical.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Relaxing spa break in lovely surroundings

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly service, nice rooms, excellent spa and good onsite restaurant.
Cons: The car park gets muddy when it rains. The Conservatory restaurant food was good but somewhat overpriced.
We visited for a one-night spa break. The service was faultless throughout - friendly but not overbearing. The spa is excellent and a great place to unwind. A lovely place to spend a couple of days.
5 out of 5
by C

Worth staying highly recommended

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Conservatory Restaurant = Excellent The linked pub = could be improved
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Amazing hotel. Can't wait to go back! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were beautiful. Lots of little extras that were very thoughtful. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tarporley

Wedding Anniversary

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Simply perfect I every way. Most hotels don't live up to the photos, this hotel is perfect. I'm fussy to say the least and this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Service is outstanding. Spa is a dream.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Comfort in the Cotswolds

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Ambience, lighting, decor, staff, food, outdoor hot tub, nespresso machine
Cons: My only point of criticism or area for improvement would be the serving of drinks with food. In their haste to take your food order the drinks orders
Location: Not far from Bath for shopping. Lots of rural walks.
We stayed here for 3 nights just before Christmas. The whole hotel seemed to be twinkling with Christmas lights and the air was thick with the smell of log fires. The lighting and decor was perfect for promoting an air of decadent comfort and the staff seemed to make it their sole responsibility to ensure your stay was perfect. I was disappointed that our small standard room did not have a nespresso machine and within minutes the receptionist personally delivered one to me. The outdoor hot tub was sheer heaven and we enjoyed sipping champagne next to a roaring fire and looking up to the stars. We ate in both restaurants and thoroughly enjoyed all the food - especially the chargrilled steaks. For me, the breakfasts were the best - wish we could have stayed longer to sample them all!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Cotswold retreat

Posted Nov 16, 2015
We had a lovely stay at Calcot Manor. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable though a little noisy in the morning being in the main house (creaky footsteps in the corridor), the spa and pool were luxurious, the main restaurant was very nice though quite expensive. Overall an ideal winter break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Good numbers of staff around, so service excellent. Make sure you try the burger at the gumstool