Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location,food and friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location and food
Location: Westonbirt and walks
Comfortable and good location. Friendly staff and clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Em

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ivan from Colchester

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We found the staff very welcoming and our accommodation warm and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Satisfied customers

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a suite of rooms, which were warm and extremely comfortable for an amazingly reasonable price. We shall certainly stay in Hunters Hall again.
5 out of 5
by j s from Maidenhead

Perfect stay as guests for a nearby wedding

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pillows were uncomfortable for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shipston on Stour

Wedding Anniversary stay & visit to Tetbury

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Not really a hotel more a country pub with rooms. The atmosphere was really cosy & informal. Nice large open wood burner. Staff friendly and attentive
Cons: Needs a lot of TLC. The restaurant needs to be warmer. The wine glasses were greasy & the rooms need a makeover. A dress code for staff is required.
Location: Read up on things to do before you before you go. Do be aware of parking restrictions even in pay & display areas as they are not made clear at all ?.
Having read a lot of reviews for the Hunters Hall I booked it for this special day. I did make it clear why we were staying & it would have been a nice touch if flowers or wine were left in the room or presented to my wife at some stage of our stay, but no effort was made even though I would have purchased these as part of the cost. A real mix of experiences from trying to park the car on muddy bare ground to enjoying a busy friendly country pub atmosphere in a cold restaurant followed by a good nights sleep in a comfy bed & a really good English breakfast. The manager did a sterling job running the bar on his own as they were clearly short staffed but still smiling. A general lack of attention to detail was evident from missing light bulbs to grubby doors & a lack of sparkle to the restaurant décor. However this is a country pub not a hotel so please be aware. Its also brewery owned & that accounts for a lot of my comments.
4 out of 5
by stephen

Double check Food Availability !

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was ok at this nice charming old hotel . APART FROM THE FOLLOWING: On arrival i asked the nice gentleman on reception what time food would be served until in the evening . I was told 10-00 was the norm. I then arranged to meet business associates at 9-20 based on this confirmation.When we arrived and asked for the menu we where told by a young bar staff that food was no longer available and chef had gone home. Very embarrassing situation for us and my guests to, say the least!The chef hadent actually gone home as she came behind the bar at around 10-00 telling the bar staff of her new job as cheff !We where now stuck in the middle of no where with nowhere to go for food with potential clients. We had to drive some miles to the nearest place open , a kebab house ! Jokingly, maybe or maybe not, our potential clients said that if we couldn't organise a simple pub meal how could they expect us to look after a 2500 member leisure centre !