Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire USA

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent
we came with American friends who loved to 'ancient' feel of the hotel, including the uneven floors and general ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
A beautiful hotel with old world charm. The room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious. Its the perfect place to relax and unwind.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mr W B

Great get-away break

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
A good spot for resting up and a pleasant break from work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, relaxing hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, although reception staff were intense! Very clean and tidy and close to where I was working. Not designed as a business hotel, but worked well non the less.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
All good but only big let down was food for our big evening meal. It was unimaginative, untasty, unadventurous and even simple dishes like macaroni cheese were tasteless. We expected a lot better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Nice hotel in lovely historical town

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern but with character and nice works of art!
Cons: explanation that the rooms on the front are very noisy
Location: Excellent location near to Prince Charles' resident at Highgrove. High security so you need to book to do a garden tour which was excellent.
First night was in a pleasant room but on the front of the hotel on the main road, therefore very noisy so we had to choose between open windows and too much noise or closed widows and too hot. The second night we switched to another room away from the noise and it was one of the best nights sleep I have ever had and also a beautiful room, Squires". Lovely decor and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Comfortable, friendly and relaxing.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Very hard to fault this lovely hotel. Very comfortable well fitted room, great staff, lovely garden and terrace. All round a really relaxing, cosy place. The choice of main courses in the Brasserie could be more inspiring though. Breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

nice hotel very central

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Central hotel and parking, clean and pleasant room
Only stayed one night as attending a wedding but pleasant enough stay