Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Lovely Atmosphere

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Clean modern rooms. Have been staying here for over 6 years and has a lovely local feel to the bar. Great value and Tetbury a great small village for browsing shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Nice hotel visually

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We had to go to the bar every time to find a member of staff. Clearly short of staff. We had to park the car down the road and pay ourselves. The room was of a high standard, and comfy beds. We tried to book dinner, but the attitude of whether or not they would be able to fit us in was very blasé to say the least. Unfortunately for us, they did!! I have never been served such disgusting food. We couldn't eat it. Upside, the manager said we wouldn't be charged. But meanwhile we were hungry and it was too late to go elsewhere. I would never go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lutterworth

Weekend stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient to where we were going.
Cons: We have a problem with stairs, no lift, understand they are converting to have a few downstairs rooms in the future
Close to town center, parking can be a problem. It is a long time since I slept in a hotel without any problems and we were facing the main road. Staff were brilliant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Gareth, Hotel Management
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Work should be starting in the New year, so brand new ground floor rooms away from the road will be available for your next visit... kind regards Gareth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great value and location although no parking , highly recommended
5 out of 5
by sarah

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous break, lovely location and amazing food.
3 out of 5
by Foxy

Overpriced

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Stonehouse court is a 20 minute drive from this hotel, we suggest you check the availibility there first. (beautiful food, free parking, inclusive cooked breakfast and in a peaceful location) There was nothing superior about the room really. There was supposed to be a bathtub in the room but it was shower only. We didn't sleep too well for the bells ringing all night and we were woken up by loud street sweepers as the room was on the front next to the main road. The dinner was underwhelming although my partner ordered the steak which we paid a supplement for and that was quite nice. The breakfast included was continental and there was plenty of choice but we were quite dissapointed that a cooked breakfast wasn't included. Would not reccomend this hotel. There is better for the same price.
5 out of 5
by Aman

Great little hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Got a great four-poster bed in my room. Room was spacious as was the bathroom. Very comfortable and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room we had overlooked the rear courtyard which was empty due to bad weather so it was quiet. The bed was reasonably comfortable but the room was poorly lit with only one small side window. The bathroom was tiny and had a bad smell. On the plus side the breakfast was very good. Overall the price seemed on the high side given the room quality. Parking was a few minutes walk away from the hotel in a public car park.
4 out of 5
by James

Nice place to stay.for pleasure or business.

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice size room and large bathroom with bath. Check in and out was efficient and evening meal and breakfast were very good.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice atmospheric hotel. Very good breakfast and pleasant staff. Right in the heart of Tetbury.