Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within easy reach of places of interest

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience to access all amenities.
Cons: Brighter or lighter colours could be used in the bedrooms.
Location: Plenty of places to visit in the Cotswolds.
Staff very helpful & polite. During our stay we ate in the hotel restraunt where the food and service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Friendly stay and fabulous food

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Service, location and the decorative panels sprinkled around from cows to fishes to abstract paintings
Location: It was a great place to stay for the Spartan Race weekend at the Aston Airfield!
From the moment of checking in to checking out, every member of staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The '30 mile dining' experience is a great idea and having locally sourced ingredients resulted in great food in the bar/restaurant. And breakfast was really good! Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral UK

nice hotel in centre of Tetbury

Posted May 9, 2017
Highly recommend this place. Comfortable room with great shower. Staff very friendly and the food is superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Nephews Wedding

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Friendly, welcoming staff. Lovely food and a nice room with plenty of shelf space ( which is unusual). Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, well placed and well priced for the ar

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience and price.
Cons: A coat of paint and general thorough clean through.
Location: Lots to do, nearby Westonbirt Arboretum, Cotswolds in general so plenty of gardens.
Friendly receptionist who welcomed us and dealt with us very quickly. Room clean and had everything we needed. The hotel as a whole though did seem in need of a fresh coat of paint, seemed a bit worn. The gardens were well tended and there was enough parking space. Would recommend for over-night stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really friendly staff and excellent service.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Staff were marvellous and they did everything to please. The food was excellent, room was comfortable and clean. We would recommend this Hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night for a business meeting

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and welcoming with some particularly nice little features. Good value - I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Friendly hotel near to Highgrove

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We stayed here for a night while visiting the gardens at Highgrove. We found the staff very friendly and accommodating.