Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but good food and location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Basic accommodation, clean but could do with updating. Food was good, serving girls worked hard and never stopped from morning to night.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Aylesbury

Comfortable room and great eating

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Three day stay for a short break and to visit Westonbirt arboretum. We loved Tetbury's individual shops and antique centres. The weather was wet and cold so we upgraded our b&b booking to a d,b&b and enjoyed the food selection available in the hotel. We loved the 30mile radius for food suppliers and went to find a couple of them for their cheese and flour. We would love to return one day.
5 out of 5
by PS from Newhaven

A cosy and welcoming stay in a beautiful location

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at The Priory Inn as we were visiting the Westonbirt Arboretum. We received a warm welcome on checking in and were very impressed with how clean and well provisioned our room was. The staff at the Priory Inn clearly care a great deal about the little details that can really make a stay - from the tasty cookies awaiting us in the room to the local produce on offer at breakfast. We decided to eat in the bar/restaurant in the evening and the food was delicious (I thoroughly recommend the stone baked pizzas). We will certainly stay at The Priory Inn again when we are next in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of Tetbury, perfect.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location. There was a good atmosphere in the bar evenings.
Cons: The oak floor in the dining/bar area needed some love. Needs updating in the bedrooms.
Location: Perfect
The Priory is a three star hotel so this is reflected in the presentation. There were muffins on the breakfast menu but when asked about them the staff member said they were not ready yet and this was half an hour after the start of breakfast. I think this hotel needs some tlc, chipped veneer on table in bedroom and a sour smell in the room.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Milton Keynes

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Went to the arboretum which was lovely hoped to do more walking but weather wet and windy so explored Bath
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Burry port

Excellent

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here now quite a few times, every time has been consistant for excellent service, you are made to feel very welcome and the staff are very attentive but not over bearing, rooms are very clean and breakfast excellent, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Food was great, lovely pizzas. Staff all very helpful. Bed very comfortable. Room clean and towels good.
Cons: No room service on second day, had to ask for clean cups tea bags etc..
Location: Westonbirt great with lovely Autumn colours. Tetbury an nteresting little town, loved the flower shop.
Stayed 2 nights in order to visit Westonbirt Arboretum. Had a meal in both nights as the food was so good.
5 out of 5
by james from London

Great for Families

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, rooms clean, superb restaurant with food sourced from the local area. The kids loved the "make your own pizza"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Very welcoming, lovely staff

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Good position in Tetbury , clean and tidy we had everything we needed for our stay
Cons: The bathrooms are clean but small and will eventually need updating but the roomand beds were very comfortable and light and airy. There was even fan
Location: We were in Tetbury to visit Prince Charles' gardens so it was ideal, the whole area is typically Cotswold and lovely
Busy Sunday evening check in but staff were very welcoming and everything was good. We would recommend this hotel if you want to stay in Tetbury. We had an evening meal which was very tasty and couldn't have been served better anywhere. Our waitress was at the end of a long shift but she was very attentive and happy to bring us whatever we wanted. Breakfast was excellent and served til 10.30 which for us was great. All round we 6 all enjoyed our stay