Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

Nice Hotel in Tetbury

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: romos should be renewed and they should work more on cleannes
The hotel is located in the middle of the town, at walking distance of everywhere. Nice English place. NO elevator for rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

They hadn't kept our reservation

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service and make sure they look at the confirmation of their bookings
Location: Lots to do
Very disappointing the staff at front of house when we arrived were rude and unfriendly . It appears they had only kept one room when I had booked two. They were not very helpful We were then booked into a Hotel about 5miles away which was perfect and so we would never go back or recommend The Snooty Fox
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very centrally located small hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location and low cost
Cons: Get the shower warmer
We had the cheapest room, which while small was perfectly adequate with an en suite shower. That was quite cool, but I think there was a problem with their boiler. Staff were great. Parking between 6pm and 8am was free but outside that you have to pay. Nice town to walk around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Lovely

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Snooty Fox. Our room was comfortable, food was lovely and staff were very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
by Stian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Comfort and always welcoming including our dog in that welcome.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Best location for shops and parking. Easy to access everything.
Lovely welcome for ourselves and our dog on our overnight stay. Room was really lovely, we felt really spoilt. Location is spot on for shops and parking. Lovely restaurant on hand too and the breakfast was lovely, as always.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel in the middle of town

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: It had old world charm
Cons: Bigger beds
Location: Central location to explore other towns
Ate at the hotel both nights of a two night stay and enjoyed the food and the service was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
A place to sleep, staff were excellent. The hotel was acceptable although expensive.
5 out of 5
by Young from Lexington S. CAROLINA USA

Hooray for the Snooty Fox

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice lady in antique shop by car park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and good food

Posted Apr 16, 2016
We only booked the basic double so although the room wasn't super comfy it was more than we would of expected for the price.