Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very pleasant, food was prompt and tasty

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Lovely big room, robes a nice touch
Cons: Shower had little water pressure & max height was short. Perhaps limitations on the post code in terms of pressue but may be an area of improvement
Location: Went for a nice walk and a nice run, was here on business so not time for mch else.
Enjoyed it overall. Was a little hot in the room, but it there was a small fan and it was one of hottest nights of the year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice hotel, room needs updating. Bathroom too smal

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Lovely evening meal and excellent breakfast too. The bathroom was too small, and the tap water was either hot or hotter. Not good for brushing your teeth. Bottled water should have been provided. Loved the town and lots of good pubs with good local ales. Will return again to Tetbury, but will try another coaching inn next time. Parking in street is possible, however there are plenty of car parks too.
3 out of 5
by Thor

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Sub standard breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Elegant and spacious

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Architecture, staff, all of it
Location: Tetbury is architecturally very fine and is particularly relevant at Christmas time with a walk around the town at night
one night stay en route to Bath but made enquiries about a week long stay as nicely situated for visiting the area and very comfortabe and pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Return vist

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, nice room, friendly service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean .. rooms are spacious although it was very noisy due to being on a main road
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideally situated for enjoying the Cotswolds

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff, good breakfast, attractive clean room. Bar food good although a tagliatelle dish was rather bland and uninspired. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

Nice Hotel in Tetbury

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: romos should be renewed and they should work more on cleannes
The hotel is located in the middle of the town, at walking distance of everywhere. Nice English place. NO elevator for rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

They hadn't kept our reservation

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service and make sure they look at the confirmation of their bookings
Location: Lots to do
Very disappointing the staff at front of house when we arrived were rude and unfriendly . It appears they had only kept one room when I had booked two. They were not very helpful We were then booked into a Hotel about 5miles away which was perfect and so we would never go back or recommend The Snooty Fox
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Very centrally located small hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location and low cost
Cons: Get the shower warmer
We had the cheapest room, which while small was perfectly adequate with an en suite shower. That was quite cool, but I think there was a problem with their boiler. Staff were great. Parking between 6pm and 8am was free but outside that you have to pay. Nice town to walk around