Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

It's very good hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This hotel is Friendly, comfort, clean & fine price.
4 out of 5
by Ann

Older hotel with large room

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was old, but clean and relatively spacious. The alarm clock/radio was particularly old-fashioned (see photos) and it was minimally appointed, but there was a small refrigerator in the room. The bathroom was more recently remodeled and very nice. Staff was friendly and the hotel bar organized cocktail nights. I didn't try the breakfast buffet, because there is a bakery and grocery store next door to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ingy

A wonderfiul stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice stay i really enjoyed my stay in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Reception people (specially in the afternoon)
Cons: More variety in the breakfast
The reception people is warm and welcoming. The hotel is well located near park Tete d'Or, INSA and University Lyon 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for money in Lyon

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Our group of 8 booked 3 rooms at the Hotel des Congres recently and had a nice time in Lyon. The hotel is conveniently located near the T1 tram. The staff were quite helpful during our stay, providing recommendations for restaurants and making reservations. A change of dates for the stay, made a week or so before arrival, was accommodated without problem. Rooms were clean and comfortable, if a little dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
No tea or coffee making facilities in rooms. Room decoration a little tired. Hotel is in residential area view from south side not very nice. Lots of rubbish on flat roof tops. Breakfast good. Staff pleasant enough. No air con in rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but NO A/C Control!!!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel would have been perfect if they would have allowed us to control our own air conditioning.... Things got better once they gave a portable fan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tbilisi, Georgia

The hotel only for congress center visitors

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Bike rental is nearby and I could reach the Congress Center in 5-7 minutes through the very nice park.
Cons: Staff!
Location: It's in 2 km from the train station. Nothing is to do nearby.
Positive: yearly check-in. Negative: after check-out in the morning I left my luggage and in the afternoon needed to change dress. The staff offered to do this along with 4 people sitting in the room. I asked for some empty room for 5 minutes - they told there is no room available. Later I discovered that they lied - at least my room was still not occupied. Also I had problems with the invoice - they tried to issue the invoice only for the city tax - some 2 Eur. The staff isn't supportive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with very nice staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing stay , nice and helpful staff, i enjoyed my stay their
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and helpful staff in a nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay , very nice and very helpful staff , very good wifi , a good breakfast , really i was very happy with my stay in the hotel