Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service. Shows no respect.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Terrible service. Problem with the reservation system. Customer service is terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable and good price

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a good deal and enjoyable. The AC in our room was not functional, but it was cool enough outside that opening the windows was very enjoyable. I am sure they would have come and fixed the AC if we had asked. The room was spacious and our 2 kids were able to sleep on the sofa bed with no issues. There was free wifi which was sufficient although not the most reliable of connections.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, clean and spacious room. Restful sleep. Friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by Torsten from New York City

Great value for your money

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean, but right under the roof and therefore very warm. The air conditioning did not cool down the temperature. Breakfast service was OK, but very friendly and welcoming. Awesome neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by Junzhe from shanghai

Amazing value in lyon

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay at room 501, studio style and very nice bed and pillow
4 out of 5
by Ben from Hull

Exactly as expected!

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick stopover for us en route to Croatia, but a clean, cheap, no frills hotel with friendly staff. 15 min walk or 5 euro taxi from the centre. Friendly and helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken shower and terrible beds!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were nice.
Cons: A lot - the lights in the rooms are awful like an operating theatre, the sofa bed is not fit for a human to sleep on. Thi
Location: Location was OK. Not great. We found it quite run down and dirty.
Hotel staff were helpful upon arrival but that is where the pleasantries ended. We had a room for 2 adults and 2 children. The 'sofa' bed that we had was the worst bed I've ever slept on. Literally felt like they had put a sheet over a pile of rocks. Horrible. The shower was 'stuck', so in order to fill up the bath for a 4 and 5 year old, I had to use the shower head to run the bath which was tedious to say the least. The lights in the room were awful, felt like i had opened someone's 'medicine cabinet' with these very white stark lights. The area was not great, no fault of the hotel's and i wish i had researched it a bit more. Would not recommend or go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very well located hotel in the best area of Lyon

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location, owner, breakfast
Location: Close to the main station, to the big park with botanical garden and zoo.min avresidential area.
Where to stay when you have 2 days in Lyon and arrive by plane or train? This hotel is great. 20 minutes walk from the railway station, in the best residential part of Lyon, close to the big park, in an old building. Nice rooms, nice staff, excellent breakfast. Very good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2015 by Tatiana, Hotel Management
Thank you for this comment. Happy you enjoy your stay. See you next time. Sincerly,
4 out of 5
by Ayako from Brooklyn, NY

Nice cozy hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there for 3 nights. It was close from a station, convenience area, and nice staffs. The room is a bit small, but you have all you need.
2 out of 5
by Abdullah from riyadh

It's location is great

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is full of mosquitos, and they don't change the bed sheet they just make it up. However, it's very small enough to not see it from outside.