Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

We whould stay again

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable as well as very friendly. They helped us with information on places to visit and how to best get there. The room was nice but even though it had an air conditioner it was not as cool as you would want. The breakfast was very good but a little on the pricey side for what it offered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Good hotel. Convenient easy parking. Lack of restaurants around to eat though. Only choice us hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Superb location in a perfect location

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Clean bathroom. Spacious bedroom. Superb car service. Clean overall and very sharp.
Location: Near Cours Franklin Roosevelt, where there is lots of shopping and city life to the West
Classy, slightly old-world hotel, but one that doesn't feel beige at all. Our room featured dark, sleek furniture and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was the best of 9 hotels we stayed at in this price range throughout Italy and France. Front desk workers were extremely engaging and helpful. I loved absolutely everything about my one night stay here. Even the private car service that is connected to this hotel was exceptional in providing transportation to and from Paul Bocuse. The driver Stephon (Stephane?) was an extremely gracious host of the city of Lyon, offering up personal recommendations and pointing out interesting surroundings on our drive out to Collognes, but never to the point of being overly chatty the way that some drivers can be. He even was ready outside the restaurant for the return ride home as I pigged out on the dessert trolley past midnight. Eternally grateful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean room, could tell it was vacuumed daily, great big tub in bathroom w/ free toiletries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but pricey

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Well located, clean room, quiet, and nice staff. However, the junior suite felt too small and there was no coffee in the room. Probably too expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ready for remodel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The air condition wasn't strong to cool the room. The carpet needs to be replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good locality but not a 4star I would expect

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Friendly, nice and clean hotel in a safe district, however not a 4star I would expect - air condition not enough to cover whole room - bathroom totally without any fresh air. Overall ok
4 out of 5
by christina m from Perth Western Australia

A quaint friendly hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was short and sweet. Nice friendly staff. I guess they could give you a complimentary proper coffee for breakfast if you're not eating. The bar fridge was a bit cruddy and no ice or ice tray in freezer compartment. It was very dark as well.
3 out of 5
by Sune from Geneva

nothing special

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
the location was good and the price good. I wuld not consider this a 4 star hotel, drain was leaking, a/c not working properly, breakfast nothing special, bathroom products not refilled.