Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc canada

On the way to Yellowstone park

Posted Aug 19, 2017
My wife picked the hotel and we loved the outdoor hot tub and the hotel was very clean , great place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Excellent Stay. 20 yr anniversary

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Location: Hiking in Grand Teton National Park
My wife and I celebrated our 20 yr anniversary at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole. It was perfect. The hotel and staff were amazing. Room was very nice. Not a huge space, but designed well and very comfortable and clean. The front desk manager wrote us a hand written note welcoming us and thanking us for celebrating our anniversary with them...with chocolates....it was a very nice touch. Several great restaurants for breakfast and dinner all very short walks away. Families and kids having so much fun everywhere you went. We spent our afternoons hiking in the Grand Teton National Park which was a short drive...park entrance is only a mile north. Great hotel and we would recommend highly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Tremendous potential, but...

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Teton Village is about 10 miles from civilization on good roads.
No view, way too small, I banged my shin on the bed frame twice, the Air Conditioning did not work, and was not fixed for 3 days during our 8 day stay. There is one small elevator that housekeeping thinks is there for them. The food in the hotel is terrible, out of a food services frozen bag, yet priced like a Michelin restaurant. The staff is cocky and stuffy, full of themselves. and the room was not cheap! The signage is terrible, I got lost at night trying to find the hotel, the parking is impossible. DO NOT STAY HERE. The staff has attitude like they think it's the French Riviera and they are the movie stars and you are the intruders. The only staff without attitude was the maid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful resort close to Tetons National Park

Posted Aug 1, 2017
A great resort for families, young couples , and mature groups too. Only 1 mile to The Tetons National Park entrance which has many hiking trails to choose. Need to do the 7 mile Phelps Lake hike. Took us 4.5 hours which allowed time to swim. Jenny Lake to Cascade Canyon was breathtaking. Definitely needed our rain gear but it cleared up quickly. Restaurants were pricey for a family of four for dinner. Spent $125.00 easily for dinner. Pack snacks for hikes and lots of water. We stocked up at Albertsons in the town of Jackson which is 10 miles from resort. Can have dinner there too as many pre-made foods. Hot tub, steam room and pool was great. A place where I would visit again as we had many hiking trails we did not get too. Do the Wildflower trail on the resort.... there is a swing up there and you can catch gondola down for free. Great views of resort, Snake River. Took us 2 hours. paragliding was $350 per person. Too much for us but fun to watch. White water rafting with Mad River was worth the money. They will rent wet suits and wet socks to you for $10 and $5 respectively.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Brett Upchurch, Hotel Management
Dear Beckie, Wow. It sounded like you made the most of your time in Jackson Hole. There are so many wonderful hiking trails, it could me many visits before seeing them all. Thanks for sharing your experience and we would love to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great Place

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Close to Grand Teton NP. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Restaurants in the area are great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thanks for staying with us and the kind words about our stellar staff! We're looking forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great amenities

Posted May 19, 2017
Great hotel with great room amenities including the toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and I'm happy to hear your enjoyed the room amenities. We're looking forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by John

Terra bono

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
I'd suggest the one bedroom suite upgrade The single kings are tight but all is new fresh and well-maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Brett Upchurch, Hotel Management
The one bedroom suites are a very nice upgrade. Spacious and accommodating. Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great for skiing in/out. Great concierge -

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Everyone was very kind and helpful. The concierge was very helpful with phone calls - our room vas very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Brett Upchurch, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. Happy to hear everything was great with your stay. We hope to see you again, soon.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comfort would have been better if the bed was more comfortable. The Murphy bed was terribly uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Brett Upchurch, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time provide your feedback. We do have pillow top mattress covers that we are happy to apply upon request. If you don't prefer the murphy bed, the Terra King room or the One Bedroom Suite is a great alternative.
5 out of 5
by S J Goldwater

A treasure of a find!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
HIGHLY recommend staying there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Brett Upchurch, Hotel Management
Dear S J Goldwater, Thank you so much for recommending Hotel Terra. We hope you return next season. Brett Upchurch Director of Rooms