Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Layton, Utah

Relaxing

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful location nestled at the base of the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort in Teton Village. Helpful and friendly staff. Lots of nearby dinning options. Heated pool, Hot tub. Sight seeing, hiking, down hill mountain biking. Saw two black bears from the tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Comfortable, but a few little issues

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This is a very nice hotel and worth considering for a stay a Jackson Hole. Our arrival was just before 10:00 pm and all the parking spaces were taken. We were not the only ones left searching for a place to park. Our other issue was an expensive item left in the room after we vacated. Not an item that should have been thrown away, but the hotel was never able to locate it. Both issues left us a little disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The room was extrememly narrow making it difficult for more than one person to navigate at one time. The bathroom was large, modern and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the room did have the amount of space you were expecting. Not all of our rooms have the same layout and some are larger than others. We are happy to look at other options. If a spacious room is a priority, I would recommend a one bedroom suite for up to 4 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel at the base of the mountain.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice place to stay. Right in the middle of a lot of activities and at the base of the mountain. Check in customer service was excellent. Thanks for the anniversary present was very nice and unexpected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for the positive review. This is a special place to spend an anniversary and we are happy to provide an amenity for the occasion. We hope to celebrate many more with you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc canada

On the way to Yellowstone park

Posted Aug 19, 2017
My wife picked the hotel and we loved the outdoor hot tub and the hotel was very clean , great place
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you for the kind review. Our roof top hot tub has great views and is enjoyed by many. We would love to have you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Excellent Stay. 20 yr anniversary

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Location: Hiking in Grand Teton National Park
My wife and I celebrated our 20 yr anniversary at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole. It was perfect. The hotel and staff were amazing. Room was very nice. Not a huge space, but designed well and very comfortable and clean. The front desk manager wrote us a hand written note welcoming us and thanking us for celebrating our anniversary with them...with chocolates....it was a very nice touch. Several great restaurants for breakfast and dinner all very short walks away. Families and kids having so much fun everywhere you went. We spent our afternoons hiking in the Grand Teton National Park which was a short drive...park entrance is only a mile north. Great hotel and we would recommend highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Randal, Thank you for your positive review of Hotel Terra. We are happy you chose us to spend your 20 year anniversary. It would be great to welcome you back to Jackson Hole.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Tremendous potential, but...

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Teton Village is about 10 miles from civilization on good roads.
No view, way too small, I banged my shin on the bed frame twice, the Air Conditioning did not work, and was not fixed for 3 days during our 8 day stay. There is one small elevator that housekeeping thinks is there for them. The food in the hotel is terrible, out of a food services frozen bag, yet priced like a Michelin restaurant. The staff is cocky and stuffy, full of themselves. and the room was not cheap! The signage is terrible, I got lost at night trying to find the hotel, the parking is impossible. DO NOT STAY HERE. The staff has attitude like they think it's the French Riviera and they are the movie stars and you are the intruders. The only staff without attitude was the maid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful resort close to Tetons National Park

Posted Aug 1, 2017
A great resort for families, young couples , and mature groups too. Only 1 mile to The Tetons National Park entrance which has many hiking trails to choose. Need to do the 7 mile Phelps Lake hike. Took us 4.5 hours which allowed time to swim. Jenny Lake to Cascade Canyon was breathtaking. Definitely needed our rain gear but it cleared up quickly. Restaurants were pricey for a family of four for dinner. Spent $125.00 easily for dinner. Pack snacks for hikes and lots of water. We stocked up at Albertsons in the town of Jackson which is 10 miles from resort. Can have dinner there too as many pre-made foods. Hot tub, steam room and pool was great. A place where I would visit again as we had many hiking trails we did not get too. Do the Wildflower trail on the resort.... there is a swing up there and you can catch gondola down for free. Great views of resort, Snake River. Took us 2 hours. paragliding was $350 per person. Too much for us but fun to watch. White water rafting with Mad River was worth the money. They will rent wet suits and wet socks to you for $10 and $5 respectively.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Brett Upchurch, Hotel Management
Dear Beckie, Wow. It sounded like you made the most of your time in Jackson Hole. There are so many wonderful hiking trails, it could me many visits before seeing them all. Thanks for sharing your experience and we would love to welcome you back.
3 out of 5
by Marc

Wrap up of National Parks Adventure

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We spent the weekend here after visiting Mount Rushmore, Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. Teton Village is a great place to rest for a couple of days after enjoying these great parks. However I have never stayed in a hotel room, regardless of price, that was so small that the inflatable twin mattress I use for one of my kids wouldn't fit in the room. Great friendly service, but restaurant/bar was very noisy and not at all relaxing. You have to leave the building to get a cup of coffee or a little snack. The rooftop hot tub was filthy so no one was using it on a beautiful day. I don't think I got very good value for what I paid and believe there are better choices in Teton Village.
4 out of 5
by Miranda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels