Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Had a King Bed Room with view only the view was a peak through one corner of window of valley. No comfortably chairs in room (only wooden dining room chairs) so we brought in the patio chairs from the small balcony. Room was quiet and lobby was beautiful and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Didn’t care for the shower curtain design in the bathroom, it allowed water to run onto the main bathroom floor. Beyond that small hiccup, we had a wonderful experience thanks to the customer service I would strongly recommend staffing the concierge desk with longer hours!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Fabulous Experience

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: There was an excellent restaurant in the basement of the lodge. It was, without a doubt, the best food we had on our trip.
Cons: Nothing could have been improved.
Location: We were there to visit Grand Teton National Park which was nearby. Jackson Hole, WY and Yellowstone National Park, which we also visited, were close.
we stayed at this lodge during off-ski season and were upgraded to a bigger room because they did not have as many guests. Our "room" had a full kitchen, fireplace, king bed, balcony over-looking the ski slopes. a table and chairs for four and a huge luxurious bathroom. It was absolutely the nicest place we stayed on our 13 day vacation. Hope we get to go there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. A very nice suite.
Cons: Brighter lighting would help.
Location: Good location, but not great.
We had a nice time at this location. Not many reasonably priced food option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Was a lovely hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Lovely hotel, with a complete kitchen and living space. the restaurant is wonderful! Nice location at the base of the mountain, but a quiet area too. Was a restful experience after 4 days at Yellowstone. We would love to return and would choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Great Room...free beer...what more could you ask?

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable Bed, Great shower, Friendly front desk staff.
Cons: Nothing
After a 200 plus mile bike ride where I got lost, the room was still waiting for me when I got there near midnight. They upgraded my room, without me asking (really, I would have taken a cot in the hotel lobby) to one that would have been great for a family of four. Because I was on bike I had no credit card etc. They were OK with that. My phone had died and they gave me a charger. I looked like a wreck, and even though the kitchen had closed they went and got me a beer. This is a big hotel, but these were small, human touches that I would expect to only find at a boutique hotel...Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nice place! I have to say it is the best place during our three days travel! People are nice, the hotel is clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, Tx

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Second time staying here and I think it was better than the first. Beautiful place and so much to do at Teton Villege.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the mountains and beautiful.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We enjoy hiking and being in the mountains and this hotel was exactly what we hoped for. An absolutely great place to celebrate our 32 anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Eclipse

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Lodging was great. Stayed at the sister hotel for 3 nights prior where rates were jacked up for the eclipse to over $1,000 per night for a standard room that generally is about $300 per night. Management should rethink their gouging strategy which does not go over well and is remembered long after.