Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Disappointing

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Good location and free breakfast
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Endless options to do nearby. We enjoyed riding the ski tram, biking, mountain biking, hiking, fishing and exploring Yellowstone and Grand Teton.
This place was a major disappointment. We went looking for a nice relaxing get-away. Here’s what we found at the Inn at Jackson Hole: -I picked the hotel because it had a pool. Pool could have been decent (even given its view of the parking lot) but there isn’t a single lounge chair to sit in. The only available seating is cheap plastic upright chairs. Construction was going on all around the pool, so as I tried to relax (laying on the hard ground) all I could hear were saws, vacuums and hammers. There was a steady stream of construction workers hauling garbage past the pool. Not at all relaxing. -Carpet was filthy. -Towels were worn, stained and tiny. -Shower would randomly turn scalding hot or freezing cold. -Room next to us was under construction which became an issue on days where we wanted to sleep in. -Balcony was nice but was shared with the strangers in the room next to us so it wasn’t private at all. Often we’d look out or window to see people sitting just outside of our room. Not ideal. After a few days of experiencing the items above and getting more and more frustrated with each scalding shower, we called the front desk to complain about these items and were told that we’d have to wait a few days until the manager was in and that we should try to track him down then. We did not try to track the manager down so I suppose that’s on us, but we were nearing the end of our stay at that point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn at Jackson. We are pleased you found our complimentary hot breakfast and location to be excellent for your recent stay in the Tetons. We apologize that the other items mentioned caused you issues during your stay. We are working hard to remodel the property based on all the guest feedback we have received and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location is excellent, however, the facilities (common areas, breakfast room, etc) were very worn for the cost. However, there appeared to be major renovation work going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn at Jackson. We are pleased you found our location to be excellent for your recent stay in the Tetons. Although Teton Village is an expensive location, we are proud to offer accommodations at the lowest cost of any hotel in the area. With great amenities such as complimentary hot breakfast, free wifi, pool/hot tub/sauna access, and our own in-house pizza pub, we strive to provide our guests with a wonderful stay! We are certainly undergoing a major renovation and by the end of 2018 the rooms will be completely revamped!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Stay away from this motel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I chose this property because at the time it had a high rating, however that rating was not reality. On arrival once past the lobby it was very apparent this place was in a state of disrepair. It was run down on the outside. The old carpet on the outdoor stairs was torn and dirty. There was missing siding and a general dirty appearance. Once in my room the smoke alarm was defective and continually beeped and said "low battery". I went to call the front desk but I found NO phone in my room. There was also no clock. The rooms walls were bare of any decoration . The newly installed bathroom door would not close all the way and gave no privacy. There was no toilet paper holder in the bathroom. Just a roll sitting on the sink. The soap provided was very small and caused a rash on my wife's face. The shampoo provided was not even enough for one person to use. It took an hour for someone to finally silence our smoke alarm. Our room had an adjoining room and when the person in the next room began to speak on his cell phone it was like having him right in our room. Very loud and again no feeling of privacy. They should tell people booking this motel ( I refuse to call it a hotel) that renovations are being done. Our deck was in a dingy corner overlooking construction material and a noisy smelly exhaust fan from the restaurant. I wouldn't recommend a rat stsy here. Upon checkout the desk person was dressed in a dirty tee shirt. Luckily we only had to stay there one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
We apologize we did not seem to be a good fit for you during your stay. With great amenities such as complimentary hot breakfast, free wifi, pool/hot tub/sauna access, and our own in-house pizza pub, we strive to provide our guests with a wonderful stay! We are sorry we fell short of your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel a bit shabby. Badly in need of upgrade. Very expensive for the level of comfort. Rooms are spacious but very dated. Common areas look the worse for wear. Great location is the main or only selling point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn at Jackson. We are pleased you found our location to be excellent for your recent stay in the Tetons. Although Teton Village is an expensive location, we are proud to offer accommodations at the lowest cost of any hotel in the area. With great amenities such as complimentary hot breakfast, free wifi, pool/hot tub/sauna access, and our own in-house pizza pub, we strive to provide our guests with a wonderful stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Dirty, run down, not acceptable

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We were family of 4, 2 adult children and had 2 delux king rooms. Both rooms were filthy!!!! Both had stains throughout room in carpet. Mattress were very uncomfortable. Mattress in one room had urine stains on it and covered with dog hair. Both bathrooms had black mold in the showers. Rooms were dusty and dirty and unacceptable to stay in. We checked out one hour later and we're lucky enough to fine a lovely lodge in the same area which had room for us. Do Not Stay Here
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
We apologize we seemed to be a poor fit for you during your stay. Many find us to be at a reasonable price point for Teton Village, with sought after amenities like complimentary hot breakfast, free wifi, pool/hot tub/sauna access, and our own in-house bar and restaurant! Please check back with us to see all the amazing changes that are taking place with our planned remodel to be concluded in 2018.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Basic accommodation. The hotel is undergoing renovations
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The Inn at Jackson Hole. We are certainly the most cost effective hotel in Teton Village. Don't forget we offer our guests complimentary hot breakfast, free wifi, pool/hot tub/sauna access, and our own in-house pizza pub!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

good village location;

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting in rooms needs upgrade
Location: Close to everything
Management upgrading entire hotel. Breakfast menu coul be varied; eggs overcooked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The Inn. We are pleased that you found us to be a solid choice during your stay in The Tetons! We are sorry the eggs were a little overdone, but we are pleased you took advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast during your stay. We agree that our location at the base of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and walking distance to the south entrance of Teton National Park is hard to beat. We invite you to check back with us to see all the exciting changes the remodel will bring!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Outdated & High priced

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location, easy to walk the village.
Cons: It was very high priced. The photos from the website made it look better than it was. Hotel is getting old and hasn't been maintained very well. Ba
Location: Tram is awesome
The one thing going for it is the location. Easy to walk around the village. However, it was very high priced. The photos from the website made it look better than it was. Hotel is getting old and hasn't been maintained very well. Bad beds. On our recent trip we spent (8) nights in hotels. This was the most expensive and the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. While we are an older property, we work hard to provide guests with a clean and safe environment. We are consistently the lowest priced hotel in a very luxuriously-priced area and we strive to infuse value-adding amenities such as our complimentary hot breakfast, free wifi, pool/hot tub/sauna access and our own in-house pizza pub into the guest experience. We are pleased to let everyone know that we are currently undergoing a planned remodel of the hotel. Be sure to check out our floor to ceiling remodel of our guest rooms in the coming months. Thank you again for you feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Motel 6 quality at Four Seasons prices

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: It is close to the Tetons and Yellowstone.
Cons: Maintain your property better.
Location: Great, the Tetons and Yellowstone are always a treat. Which is a good thing because you won't want to be in your room.
I expected to pay a little more for a place to stay in Jackson Hole, but I expect the rooms and property to be clean, modern and well maintained. Upon arrival the elevator door jammed causing the elevator to not move, so we had to carry our luggage to the third floor. The foyer was in need of cleaning and maintenance. The shower curtain was disgusting and the room's carpet was a mess. The bottom sheets on the beds were not fitted and would be nearly completely torn off the bed after a nights sleep. The faucets were leaky. There is no refrigerator in the room, unless you ask for one. Thankfully the ice maker was working so we could keep our medicine cool while the refrigerator chilled. The pool had no lounges or tables to sit at, as the promotional photos show. There were a handful of green plastic chairs hardly conducive for lounging or watching your kids at the pool. Additionally, there was grit in both the spa and pool, they should be cleaned daily. There is only a small pizza place semi attached to the inn. There is no room service, no hotel lobby bar and frankly no ambiance to this place. After a full day of hiking and site seeing I want to relax in comfort and style, this inn does not offer either in the slightest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
To be accurate, a standard room at the Inn tonight is approximately $250. At last checked, the cheapest offering at The Four Seasons, which is about a five minute walk from our front door, is $2,700. With these numbers one can see why The Inn provides such a great value for the area with complimentary hot breakfast, free wifi, pool/hot tub/sauna access, our own in-house pizza pub, and free parking, all steps from Teton National Park. We are sorry you felt the Inn was not a good fit for you during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Hts, IL

Beautiful Setting

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful in helping us get the most out of our experience with Yellowstone and Grand Teton.
Location: It is right outside of Grand Teton National Park and about 1 1/2 hrs from the entrance to yellowstone. Teton village is at the base of the mountains
We only used this facility as a place to sleep in as we were up and out early to tour the national parks. It is located in a beautiful setting right outside the entrance to Grand Teton National Park. It is about 12 miles from the town of Jackson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased you found our location to be an excellent base camp for your adventures into Teton and Yellowstone National Parks!