Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Close to everything you need

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Downfall- last night of stay it was end of school party across the road, very noisy and the music kicked of at 0615 in the morning again, very loud and when I approuthe hotel staff, I was told it was only end of term party, I have got this hotel booked with a lot of friends in June, Now seriously thinking of cancelling due to unhelpful staff, not my loss, Hotel loss of over 20 people.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South West

Now Golden Tulip

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a Superior room only to be given a Standard one. told since they've been taken over by Golden Tulip all rooms are now Standard but ours was an old Superior one. Well if this was Superior I'd hate to have had an old Standard one. it was tired and not too large. Be warned if you come in summer there's no A/C in rooms. Fantastic location. Just a very impersonal hotel where you don't feel as a guest but as a "punter". No restaurant but that's not a problem as loads of places to eat. Had our breakfast in Knigge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Centre of the city

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Multi storey parking under the hotel. It was quiet. the staff gave us all the information we wanted and in a professional way. excellent!
Cons: The shower screen was fixed in place and being a little older I found it difficult getting in and out of the bath. I reverted to taking showers
Location: 5 minute walk into the city centre. A very nice Brau haus 2 minutes away and a very nice restaurant called the 3 corners (in German) 4 minutes walk.
We had stayed in another hotel outside of town, this one was perfect on the edge of the Altstadt, all the restaurants and bars were close, the hotel was quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
The hotel is located in old town, only a 10 min walk from the new town centre which is full of shops around a square Very nice restaurants located near the hotel, peppers and vapianos were my best experiences as well as the best ice cream in the area called Giovanni L
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Trevor from Cromwell nz

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Was a great stay shame the weather was terrible but it was a good place to stay and quiet
5 out of 5
by Josephine from Rustington

Wedding visit

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
After booking since February 2 rooms the reception wanted to separate us checked out the rooms went back to reception and they moved us next to each other, also requested nearest ground level as person disabled we were put on 2 nod floor, however there is a lift so this was not such an issue. Parking was €4 a day which was also very good, however space is a issue and there should be a section for guests only. Overall it is a perfect hotel in an excellent location, had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very good hotel in a beautiful part of the old town. Nice rooms and helpful staff. Close to some great restaurants. Would definitely stay again.