Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient overnight stopover for A2 motorway
3 out of 5
by Klaus from Maryland USA

Quality in Bielefeld-Sennestadt

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and attentive. We stayed five nights and enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the sauna the most. The hotel is located within walking distance to an inexpensive Walmart-type super store that will satisfy many wants and wishes. We would have liked wireless internet without having to log in every hour or so, two room keys instead of one, and access to the sauna before 18:00 hours. The fitness equipment was old and worn, and in need of an upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Graham from N Wilts

Great visit to Bielefeld.

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Made to feel a valued guest. Lived the freshly squeezed orange juice. Pity there's no tea / coffee in the room. Restaurant next door very good. Food of a high standard at fair prices. Loved the sauna.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing special...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Polite and helpful staff

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Excellent customer service - cannot fault it.
Cons: The beds! Two out of three of us found them rather uncomfortable and caused backache after a few days sorry.
Location: Not much to do within walking distance. The Sparrenburg Castle is well worth a visit - fantastic castle and terrific views.
Cannot rate the quality of the staff at this hotel highly enough - they were helpful, extremely courteous and polite for the whole stay. They helped with any translation difficulties that we had. Unfortunately they did have some technical issues with Wifi for a couple of days and the only place we could get reception was in the reception. However they did apologise and gave free drinks to anyone affected by the inconvenience. The room was spotless, plenty big enough, but for us we found the beds a bit uncomfortable. The hotel is a bit out of the way of the main city area, but easily reached with a short taxi ride, which they were happy to arrange for us. On the whole I would stay here again quite happily.
4 out of 5
by Jarrod from Salisbury

Great stop over hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet. Good location for onward travel.
4 out of 5
by JAVED from TORONTO

Worth the money

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
had a good time... Nice hotel
5 out of 5
by flavio from Lugano

Always a pleasure

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
I'ts more than 10 years i'm coming to this place and it's always a pleasure the room still look like new