Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Derby UK

Ideal for working at Sennelager base.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly, new / clean
Cons: Not really.
Location: Easy to get about by bus and train from the very door.
Really very good and friendly. Bus outside the door to Paderborn or train station again to Paderborn 100 yards away. Parking. Some rooms air conditioned i.e. the even numbers at the front. Don't hear the road at all. Hire a bike. Restaurant sl pricy but very good and a good breakfast in the morning. It is the combination of the newness / cleanliness and staff friendliness that make it. I was supposed to be staying at the officers mess at the Sennelager base but it was squalid so came here. Like Buckingham Palace in comparison. The cost is really very reasonable. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MANCHESTER ENGLAND

lovely hotel and staff

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Our room as this year we treated ourselves to a suite with large balcony overlooking the gardens. The staff are so friendly and helpful.
Cons: Personally, I would have liked some music playing in the bar area and outside on the patio, however this is not to everyone's taste.
Location: Perfect for the Libori beer festival.......not too far on the bus or in a taxi.
Despite the weather this year, we still thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. T he staff cannot do enough for you and the hotel is so clean and comfortable with beautiful grounds to relax and enjoy a German beer or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stuttgart

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Only stayed one night but the room was just lovely and the whole setting. Restaurant meal was pretty good too. Would certainly recommend to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Köln

Sehr schön gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Das ansprechende Äußere des Hotels. Die Freundlichkeit des Personals. Die Sauberkeit der Zimmer. Gutes Frühstücksbuffet.
Cons: In der Dusche eine Ablagefläche für eigene Kosmetika (wie z.B. Badeschwamm, Haarshampo etc.) anbringen
Location: Externsteine, Hermannsdenkmal, Paderborn, Hameln und Detmold.
Wir haben uns kurzfristig für eine kurze Auszeit entschieden und haben uns sehr gefreut, dass die Entscheidung für des Hotel richtig war. Von dort aus konnten wir alle Unternehmungen, zu denen wir uns entschlossen hatten, unternehmen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ttt

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, das Haus von Innen und von Außen, das Restaurant, das Frühstück, der Service.
Cons: Nein
Location: gute Lage, doch ich war nur eine Nacht bei Ihnen, muss zum späteren Zeitpunkt noch mal nach Paderborn kommen, werde Ihr Haus wieder buchen!!!
Ja, haben wir! Kann man nur weiterempfehlen. Habe schon sehr viel positives ausgefüllt, doch wenn Sie mich weiter so nerven mit der allgemienen Bewertung werde ich Ihre email gleich löschen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabriele from Dormagen

Schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt zentral, aber trotzdem ruhig. Das Zimmer war in Ordnung, geräumig und komfortabel eingerichtet. Es roch etwas nach Hund in dem Zimmer und auf der Ablage neben dem Bett lag Staub. Wlan war kostenfrei. Das Frühstück war ausreichend und es wurde ständig aufgefüllt. Genügend Parkplätze standen zur Verfügung. Die Dame an der Rezeption hat beim Check-in vergessen uns über den Wellnessbereich und, ab wann und wo es Frühstück gibt, hinzuweisen. Bei einem vier Sterne Hotel erwarte ich aber diesen Service, ohne alles zu erfragen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solides hotel. Schöner sauna bereich.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Die Zimmer sind renovierungsbedürftig, jedoch gut ausgestattet. Der sauna Bereich ist schön gefliest und sieht sehr hochwertig aus. Die Dampfsauna dampft sehr gut. Das frühstücksbuffet lässt kaum Wübsche übrig. Gute Brötchen vom Bäcker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne-Liese from france

a place to remember

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
excellent place to stay, calm neighbourhood just a few minutes walk from the castle with its cute houses. Personel is very nice and wonderful breakfast !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ian david from Leatherhead, surrey.

Mini break.

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
A wonderful mini break in a lovely hotel. We could actually find no faults with the hotel whatsoever.Probably the cleanest hotel we have stayed in, and the staff were so polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels