Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Dec 17, 2017
All good - but restaurant lacks atmosphere and could do with refurbishment . Food was fantastic and staff all very friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Good hotel food excellent bit pricey though. Should have booked directly with hotel would have saved £22.which would of paid for another 2 pints of real ale and 2 gin and tonics (just )
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Rachel Gilson - Reception Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, staff can't do enough for you, food excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Dear Adam, Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay and we hope to welcome you back to Tewkesbury Park in the future. Best wishes
5 out of 5
by thomas

great place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel is as good if not better than some 5 star hotels its good value for its money as breakfast is included all the staff are friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ARTHUR J

Perfect relaxing break

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
excellent hotel, wonderful comfortable room,attentive staff,great food and fabulous views
4 out of 5
by Angela

Good food & value for money. Service let's it down

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great check-in staff - very friendly. The food was lovely and better than expected, it was just the room service that let it down. We had to ask 4 times for an ice bucket for our room, which came too late in the end to be relevant. Then we had to ask for the breakfast menu to order it for the morning as there wasn't anything. At 9am, the breakfast requests were still outside of our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Beautiful Hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel was lovely, very modern and clean but with a classic and classy feel. The leisure facilities were also very good, very clean and modern.
Cons: Nothing, the breakfast was lovely, everything was spot on and perfect for our stay.
Location: Location wise its a good 20 min walk out of town. I wasn't that keen on Tewksbury as a town, its quite small and a little old fashioned.
We stayed for two nights in July to celebrate of our 10 year wedding anniversary. We were given an upgrade on our room to a beautiful suite which was a real surprise. The staff were very accommodating and friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
3 out of 5
by Lewis

1 night business trip

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was a business trip. Only one night. Staff at entrance were friendly enough, internet in room was bad or non-existent. Food in restaurant was quite expensive for what you got. Not bad overall but for above reasons I'd probably try somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
by colin

Tewkesbury park,, medieval festival weekend

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
excellent stay , too busy to use all the facility's but there is everything you need there , the food was excellent , wonderful views , staff were particularly good and helpful , with lots of great attentive questions of how they could help , liked the room call on arrival asking if the room was ok ...