Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel! 👍

Posted May 4, 2018
Very happy with my over night stay, room was spacious and clean with loads of natural light, good nights rest. Breakfast was good, but the wait was a little long considering there wasn’t many people, this would have not been a issue under normal circumstances but I had an appointment for 0815. You can inform them the night before (10PM) about breakfast or an early checkout etc; which I did and was reassured I would be done before 8AM unfortunately this was not the case, it was all a bit rushed to checkout and be one my way, other than that my stay was excellent! I will look forward to staying again sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Easy access to visiting the Cotswolds

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: Great breakfast lovely clean room
Location: Only downside was noise from A46 from around 6am which as we are early risers didn't cause us a problem
Food on menu in restaurant not great choice on a Sunday.. although food was excellent....would definitely stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Nice hotel great location

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Couldn’t do enough for you, we had one problem at dinner,but it was sorted very quickly
Couldn’t fault it ! Everything was top quality beautiful rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds

Stay at Beckford Inn

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Beautifully clean with excellent decor and taste-rooms comfortable, warm and homely-breakfast restaurant comfortable and warm-5 stars for breakfast
Cons: Staff on duty that night need more training and learn people skills-and taught how to make Irish Coffee!
Location: Perfect location taking in countryside views but at the same time, having easy access to motorways and A Roads
Hotel scored excellent in most respect-low rating for staff who seemed unfamiliar with menu's and service was extremely slow on Valentine's night when most people had gone out to celebrate the event- Room got lower score simply because of a teething problem-beautifully decorated and seemed like never been used before, especially when my partner used shower-when a member of staff banged on the door to say that shower water was leaking onto ceiling below and had to mop up the room, and to say they would return-no one ever did come back. Despite the above, the hotel is refurbished to a very high standard, made it feel homely rather than corporate as most hotels are these days. Breakfast was excellent,perfectly cooked and presented- compliments to the chef and the design team-
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short business trip

Posted Feb 9, 2018 on Hotels
The only problem on location was the anex is close to a busy road and some traffic noise in the morning. I was up anyway. Only had take away bacon sandwich for breakfast but was very grateful for that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
Lovely modern big room it had everything we needed and it was clean. The breakfast was really lovely too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very hood hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
We have stayed here twice and each time has been excellent. Friendly and helpful staff and lovely food. We were visiting family in Pershore and Evesham so was a good location. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evesham

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Easy check in. Lovely brekkie. Well equipped room and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely old pub style environment. High Quality

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great experience. Decided to stay another two nights. I would recommend and definitely stay there again