Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Few imprevments required. ie Door ridge at the base of the stairs is a danger waiting to happen. Water leaked from shower cubical resulting in slippery condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Grinstead, Sussex

Our 3 night stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Good value.
Cons: See above.
Location: Close to Tewkesbury.
Hotel is well located with comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast but unable to comment on food further as did not partake of any other meals there. Staff were friendly. Shower stall needs a rack to place soap, shampoo in. Could also do with shelf over wash basin as nowhere to keep many toiletries. Will definitely consider using again as great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Excellent value for money, breakfast was brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
From the moment of booking to our departure, we were delighted with the staff , the food, the room, and the ability to park without any problem and adjacent to the hotel
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B....clean... Presentable.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
A bit noisy....i can hear loud music from cars in the parking area in my bedroom although the windows shutt... Other guest are noisy. Need triple glazing windows and doors to those bedrooms to stop the noise coming in. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Lincolnshire

Good, clean & friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly.
Cons: Frozen chips!
Excellent rooms, pub and outside space, and friendly competent staff. The only issue was that the chips were frozen chips, not real ones. Shame.
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philip from London

A very good stay

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Chose this inn simply as it was convenient to visit our friends. So pleased that we chose the Beckford Inn.. Our room was very good, clearly very recently refurbished. it was clean and bright, there was plenty of room and the bed was comfortable. the bathroom was modern with a walk in shower. The room was double glazed and well sound insulated so although we overlooked the A46 road and the pub car park, we had an undisturbed nights sleep. We had dinner in the inn and tbe meal was good and excellent value. Beakfast was a full English (with other options) with plenty of cereals, juice etc. We will return when we visit our friends again.