Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, comfortable hotel in Texarkana

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: The elevators are rickety, we took the stairs every time after that first ride.
Location: Several bookstores and comic shops, thrift stores and a mall within 10 miles if you're interested in shopping or just need to pick something up.
Affordable, comfortable hotel in Texarkana located off a main interstate. Within walking distance of two diners and a BBQ restaurant, safe entry from the main road (there are several tricky intersections in the area so this was a huge plus) and a friendly, accomodating staff. Several bookstores and comic shops, thrift stores and a mall within 10 miles if you're interested in shopping or just need to pick something up.
3 out of 5
by JOAN from Austin

You get what you pay for!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
I travel with pets and La Quinta is my go to chain for its animal friendly policy. This hotel needs to up its game on cleaning the floors and carpet and general maintenance. For the price and comfort of the beds, however I cannot complain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David from Texas

Stay away

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
After three either dirty or non working ac the fourth room was fine. Trash in trash cans spot on mirrors, ceiling ready to come down in one room, puke on floor in another. Management needs to wake up. Hallways and elevator dirty and house keeping should be reviewed. Ordered room through hotels.com asking for nonsmoke,king, and once i got there they had me in smoking unless i upgraded to non smoking even though that's what hotels had me down for. Waited 45 minutes for hotels. Com to contact and upgrade. For some reason this hotel couldn't handle it. What a hassle. Not a good experience at all
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but unclean stay.......

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I drove up 4 1/2 hours for my daughter to play in a softball college showcase tournament. My first impression when I walked in the lobby is that it wreaked of smoke. I am a non-smoker so I guess I'm more sensitive to the smell. Walked into our room (4th floor) the smell was much worse and stronger. Burnt holes on the bed cover. Some outlets did not work. Phone did not work. Food under the furniture. Trash behind the night stand. The smell was the worse of any issues. On a positive note the bathroom was very clean and the staff was very nice and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad bad

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I would hate to have my company name on this hotel. It was dirt and it look like something out of a horror movie in a back country town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. Rest assured that your satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by timothy from San Antonio, tx.

Not recommended.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms as long as you stayed in the room. Going out of room everything went downhill. Don't count on any protein if you partake of the free breakfast. The boiled eggs smelled rotten. Several construction workers came thru front door for the free buffet, don't know if they were guests on not, but not very clean. Will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. Rest assured that your satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by Julie

Bedbugs, disrepair.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I got there after booking a NON smoking room - and they said they were all out and all I could get was smoking. The room was so stinky, and the hallway was worse. The hallway also had VERY stained carpet, the elevator was all stained, and pieces were ripped off the wall....AND...... BEDBUGS!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I'm so sorry about the issues you encountered. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guest is important to us. I will make sure your comments are shared with our management staff. I hope you will give us another chance. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels