Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The price was good.
Cons: Clean and repair the exterior, lobby, hallways, atrium and pool area. Repair the lights (or turn them on) in the pool area and atrium.
Location: There isn't much right by the hotel, but there is a shopping mall and lots of food options a couple exits up.
Upon check-in the staff were so rude. They were not ready for 3pm check-in time for any guest. There was a very long line to check-in and instead of apologizing to the guests the staff were making excuses about not having time to have the list ready. Whatever that means. The room itself was ok, but the hallways, atrium, lobby, and exterior of the hotel looked very run down. They ran out of breakfast and there was not a staff member attending to the eating area. The atrium and pool area was so dark. It seemed as if light bulbs were burnt out or the light fixtures themselves were broken. There were 2 lights on around the pool out of like 10. I guess for the price I should have known. I will definitely not be staying here again even with the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, Arkansas

Hotel in good location & car parked in safe place.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Not much see above. Good bed.
Cons: Everything I mentioned above. The location is good and I used a handicap parking so this is good.
Location: Location good and I knew the town well so had no trouble getting around. Wasn't going sight seeing.
Pictures of motel looked much better outside than what we saw inside. Too few staff for customers. Halls looked not vacuumed in days. Not enough towels for two customers. Called for more and they ask us to come down to pick up. Requested they deliver to room which they did in time. Not happy with us asking them to deliver. Trivago billed us too much and when I called they issued a credit to my Credit Card. Ask a customer in the elevator his evaluation and he told me more than I wanted to know. Same way with man in hot tub, said wiring could overload if turned on too soon after going off. This was one reason I picked this hotel as he was sitting water not moving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The location was good. Friendly staff.
Cons: read above
Location: na
The phone in room did not work. The TV did not work. No cups in the room. The place is not terrible but it is overrated for 3 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, but trashy

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It was ok for resting out a long day of driving but its outdated and mediocre maintenance pjt you off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under new ownership

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The staff were very polite.
Cons: Everything!
Location: If you have business in the city of Texarkana and/or just passing through and need a place to lay your head, this location is very convenient.
I was told that the there is a new owner and new staff, top to bottom. The person at the front desk was polite but was not fully trained. She located my reservation but did not understand the billing process with Expedia. She asked for my credit card and proceeded to charge my card with resulted in a "double billing". Of course I did not realize this until I checked my account before I checked out. (Long story short, it took me a week an a half to straighten out their mistake). The staff, all new, was very nice and tried their best to be helpful but, they are all new. No hand towels or wash clothes and when we finally got a couple of was clothes they were dirty. The coffee maker had not been cleaned, old coffee grounds. The good news is the beds where clean and no signs of bed bugs. The ice machine on the second floor did not work and the one on first floor barely worked. I did not pay for a "4 star" hotel but I did expect at least a "2 star" experience. I would rate this hotel as 1 1/2 stars. I have stayed at this location many times in the past and my experience was much better. I can only help the "new" owner and staff can address all the problems they are having at present.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurie from Louisville

the norm.

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
I don't usually give reviews but this hotel was a disappointment. The property was dilapidated and in need of repair. Entrances that should be open where closed and those that where operable where propped open. The hot tub was a haven for drunks, beer cans on the rim of the tub people drinking in the water, spilling beer in the hot tub. The list goes on. Won't stay there again. The only staff I ever saw was at checkout/in and a maid. It was quite evident to me that everything I witnessed was the norm. Terribly managed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redmon

4 night stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We stayed 4 nights and my main problem was it needs updating but otherwise worth the money kids loved the indoor pool and beds were comfortable but needs updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice and big but we had no hot water to take showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Satisfied, not completely feeling safe

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Everything went fine, had my pet, room was comfortable. Seemed to have a number of occupants that seemed to be on some sort of company work crew. They hung out at the entrance which made it feel uncomfortable to walk around to enjoy the outside before settling in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels