Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for the weekend

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This hotel had all the amenities I would expect in a 5 star hotel. The building/rooms did have some cosmetic defect but the staff & price make up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texarkana

Affordable hotel with a super friendly staff!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: The paint needs touching up, so that you don't see scuff marks.
Location: Very close to everything!
Our AC went out on the hottest day so far. We booked this room and enjoyed a cool, comfortable stay. While I was there, I noticed damage to my vehicle. The manager let me review their security footage and we determined it did not happen at the hotel. The staff went above and beyond to assist me with anything I needed. Great place to stay in Texarkana! Will definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by MJ Singh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, M J Singh General Manager Comfort Suites, Texarkana, TX
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by MJ Singh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, M J Singh General Manager Comfort Suites, Texarkana, TX
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Clean comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Nice clean hotel. The room with two queen beds with a couch was perfect for a family of five. Pool water was a little cold.... Breakfast was good.
Cons: temp control in the pool water ?
Location: Not much to do around. But we were just traveling through.
A quick stop from North Padre Island, TX en route to MO.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by MJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, M J Singh General Manager Comfort Suites, Texarkana, TX
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Driving from N M to Arlington, nice restaurants

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Bedding was stain but front desk lady very nice about it:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by MJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, M J Singh General Manager Comfort Suites, Texarkana, TX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, tx

Nice hotel very good beds

Posted May 21, 2015
We look forward to staying at this chain they always are nice and friendly and the beds are wonderful. The breakfast in the morning is just what you need before you head out on the road again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room never got very cold. Breakfast was gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darnize from Vivian La

Very nice

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great but Wifi didn't work good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

For the bang of your buck!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The cleaning staff were so accommodating!
Cons: Pool needs some major attention---don't know what chemicals are used but they definitely had a negative effect on my kiddo's hair.
Location: Location is adjacent to several restaurants--also the local mall.
Just looking for a quick two nighter so my middle schooler could swim during spring break. For the price, it worked out pretty well! Breakfast is included. Nice to have a microwave and a fridge in the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by MJ , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible (specially Pool as you indicated) to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, M J Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels