Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hated it.

Posted May 18, 2017
From the pictures, the hotel looked really nice. Once we arrived the hotel lobby was great, and the got to out room at it was so small our family could hardly move without being right on top of one another. The first lady at the desk was friendly and helpful. She explained to us that if we used the pool, to not use the towels from our room. To come to the front desk and we should get them there. While the kids were in the pool, my wife ran up to the front desk (like we were told)and asked for towels. The second lady at the destwas was very rude and told my wife that she had put a towel(1)in the pool area earlier, and she was NOT going to put out more. There was my 3 children, plus another 4 children with another family. We will NOT be going back to have our family treated as if we are beneath them. Oh, and they made the pool look huge in the pictures. It was very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience. I talked with my staff and they did not recall this incident. My front desk staff is usually very attentive and responsive to the guest needs. Our rooms are standard size and according to brand standards unless you have a suite and they are significantly larger. The pool is small but it is very clean and functional as well as the hot tub. I hope that you would visit us again to see that we are a caring staff that cares about the needs of our guest.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to restaurants

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel clean and comfortable pleasant staff clean room
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs maintenance

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Clean.
Sheets were thin and pilling. Center of bathtub was unstable. Shower-head had very low pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for making me aware of the issues. They are being addresses immediately. We have brand new sheets so your sheets should not have been thin and pilling. We are checking the bathtubs and water pressure now. We are new ownership and management, we are trying to get all the issues fixed immediately. Have a great day and thank you again! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texarkana

Easter Weekend

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was convenient.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake Charles la

Good visit

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable . Best free breakfast of all places stayed.
Cons: Elevator slow.
Location: Halfway stop. Easy to find. Good restaurants nearby.
Everything was good. Will return soon. Will keep return trip reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Conrad

It can improve

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. Breakfast was great. Bed slept great. Cleaning lady was very nice and courteous. Pool would've been great had they not forgotten to tell us they shocked it hours before we got in. Chlorine burning my family's eyes and skin. Guest laundry is a joke. $1 to wash, $1 to dry. Dryer takes two rounds to dry one load. It was funny that you have a coin operated laundry but no change machine or change at the front desk. Wi-Fi is only good for 2 floors( we were on floor 4). Price was nice
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

2nd stop on our way to texas

Posted Apr 12, 2017
New facility, everything was clean and nice. Great location to food and shopping and the interstate.